We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cedar Rapids Convention Complex
Ranked #3 of 36 Hotels in Cedar Rapids
Cedar Rapids, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed February 9, 2014

A refreshing new hotel in downtown Cedar Rapids, the Hilton Doubletree offers exceptional overnight accomodations, but also convention center and arena events. If you have any questions fo where to stay while in Cedar Rapids, this is the place.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Roger W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

828 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    392
    237
    114
    53
    32
See reviews for
202
163
34
361
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cedar Rapids, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Every one of the staff that I encountered was very professional and kind!! The food was excellant, the service was outstanding, the room was very clean and comfortable!! I will certainly stay there again!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Mark E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Hotel was very clean, beds were so comfortable! The pool was a lot smaller than expected but we didn't use it anyway. The rooms were very roomy. I was here for a work party so normally we wouldn't stay in a hotel in our hometown but if we had another work party here, we would stay again! The staff were very friendly and the group rate was very affordable.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 5, 2014

The rooms were clean and well-appointed. The staff was courteous and professional. Loved the warm cookies upon check-in. We also received an awesome cheese and wine tray as an amenity--wonderbar! The event center was also very nicely done and carried out well.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank April L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level Contributor
95 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Stayed at hotel as part of our company holiday party. Also doing recon for potential wedding block hotel in 2016. The hotel was very clean, and we enjoyed our room immensely. The staff was courteous and efficient and I have no complaints whatsoever. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank agentredfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 30, 2014

The hotel was nice, very nice to be able to walk right to US Cellular Center for Wrestling Tournament.... however; we did not get a good nights sleep, as the couple in the room next to us, what very loud... VERY LOUD. Also disappointed that there was no hot tub in the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Dawn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTCedarRapidsManager, Director of Rooms at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cedar Rapids Convention Complex, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thank you for staying with us, and for your review of your recent stay. Hope you were successful in the wrestling tournament. I would like to apologize for the noise you experienced during the night, so that you are aware for furure stays we have 24 hour security on property to respond to any noise concerns you may have.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbandale, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 30, 2014

This is the cleanest hotel we have ever stayed in. Staff were very friendly and helpful as well. Double beds are a bit small for two adults but were very comfortable and we slept well. Will stay here every time we are in Cedar Rapids, IA.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Doug G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTCedarRapidsManager, Director of Rooms at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cedar Rapids Convention Complex, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
First of all, thank you for your review of your recent stay at our hotel. We always appreciate hearing from our guests. We cannot wait to have you as our guest again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cedar Rapids hotels
5.3 mi away
The Hotel at Kirkwood Center
The Hotel at Kirkwood Center
#2 of 36 in Cedar Rapids
217 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North
3.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cedar Rapids North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Cedar Rapids
Hampton Inn Cedar Rapids
#6 of 36 in Cedar Rapids
399 reviews
3.5 mi away
Cedar Rapids Marriott
Cedar Rapids Marriott
#11 of 36 in Cedar Rapids
219 reviews
6.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Rapids Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cedar Rapids Convention Complex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cedar Rapids Convention Complex

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cedar Rapids Convention Complex
Address: 350 1st Ave NE, Cedar Rapids, IA 52401-1108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Cedar Rapids
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 36 Hotels in Cedar Rapids
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cedar Rapids Convention Complex 3.5*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of downtown Cedar Rapids, Iowa, the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cedar Rapids Convention Complex is connected to U.S. Cellular Arena and the new U.S. Cellular Convention Center. Perfect for business or leisure travelers, the hotel offers an indoor swimming pool and modern 24-hour fitness center, along with over 80,000 sq ft of meeting and banquet space. Enjoy great location from our hotel near Kinnick Stadium, 30 minutes away! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Cancelon, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cedar Rapids Convention Complex reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing