We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cedar Rapids Convention Complex
Ranked #3 of 37 Hotels in Cedar Rapids
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 16, 2013

I just came for a wedding but was pleasantly surprised to find that the recommended hotel was well worth the trip. Everything was pristine and the service was excellent. I can't recommend this hotel enough.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Hawkeye_Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTCedarRapidsManager, Director of Rooms at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cedar Rapids Convention Complex, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Thank you for staying with us, and for the kind words. Looks like you're a Hawkeye fan, if your in town for a game we would to have you back (or anytime your in town).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (943)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

909 - 915 of 943 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2013

Had a good overnight stay - the beds were very comfortable and the cookies were great. The shuttle driver was very accomadating also. Didn't have time to visit the retaurant or the fitness area and pool.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank George&Patty A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTCedarRapidsManager, Director of Rooms at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cedar Rapids Convention Complex, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Thank you for staying with us, hopefully next time you will get a chance to try or restaurant 350 First, great food and views!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

The hotel is right in the center of downtown, excellent location. Completely renovated, and the room is comfortable, spacious, and modern. Everything was clean and everyone was friendly. I would love to stay here again. The only thing that I was not the hugest fan of was that you could hear noise from the street easily since it is a city location. My earplugs did the trick though. It is completely unfair to dock stars from this hotel because of the internet fee - every single DoubleTree across the country has this policy. If you do not want to pay for internet, stay somewhere else. The same is true for their breakfast prices (it was delicious though). Also, the DoubleTree does not control what the standard parking rate is for the city of Cedar Rapids - it has to price its parking competitively with the rest of the city. $20 for valet and $15 for self-parking definitely seems steep for Cedar Rapids, but again, if you don't want to pay that, then you will have to stay at a hotel outside the downtown area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank k86j84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTCedarRapidsManager, Director of Rooms at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cedar Rapids Convention Complex, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Thank you for staying downtown with us, and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We have a way of helping with the internet fee, if you are not currently an Honors member ask the Front Desk when you come back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

For a hotel it was pretty unremarkable, I thought the staff were extremely friendly. Not very knowledgeable about the area but friendly and helpful. I really don't understand the tub shower concept. I would prefer just showers. Also I had to call the front desk to get my room cleaned on Saturday which to me is amateur hour. All in all pretty average, nice staff, clean rooms.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank YBloor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTCedarRapidsManager, Director of Rooms at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cedar Rapids Convention Complex, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Thank you for staying downtown with us at our new hotel. I apologize that you had to call to get your room cleaned, that definetly is not our normal process. We look forward to having you as our guest again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Everything about this hotel was exceptional. The hotel was extremely clean, the bed was heavenly, the staff was so polite and helpful and they even give you a cookie! The indoor pool was a nice treat. My husband and I enjoyed our stay and will be back in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTCedarRapidsManager, Director of Rooms at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cedar Rapids Convention Complex, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Thank you for staying downtown with us, and for the kind words. We look forward to having you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Was impressed with the style and new renovation of this hotel, but not worth the money. The thermostat and heating/cooling didn't work, didn't even run the fan. The toilet ran all night long, the beds were horrible and rolled you off to one side and the "views" are terrible- so don't pay extra for those. Our room price was more expensive but included breakfast up on the top floor. Breakfast was ok (other than the frozen and microwaved pancakes) but we were virtually tackled on the way out by the waitress and hostess about how our voucher the front desk gave us was only good for one person and we owed like $15.95 pp for the rest of us. We explained that was not the case while they proceeded to disagree with us. They eventually said they'd "cover it for us" which made us feel like they were doing us some kind of favor. I complained of all these issues at checkout and was told they were sorry- that was it. To top it all off, the only place to park if you don't want to she'll out the $20 for valet is the parkade next door, which cost us over $17 to keep our car there overnight. Definitely will not stay here again or recommend this to anyone.

Room Tip: Don't pay extra for views, breakfast, etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lisaandmilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTCedarRapidsManager, Director of Rooms at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cedar Rapids Convention Complex, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Thank you for staying with us at our new hotel downtown. I would like to apologize on the behalf of the hotel for your experience. It sounds like you were staying with us on our Bed & Breakfast package, which you are correct includes breakfast for 2 adults and 2 children per night; we have addressed this with the restaurant staff to avoid any confusion.

We look forward to having you back as our guest again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Beautiful new hotel in downtown Cedar Rapids Iowa Finally a luxury hotel to showoff the wonderful small city that it is. The beds and linens are fit for The Plaza Hotel in NYC. You will sleep like the King or Queen you were meant to be. Parking is still not really convenient and the valet although convenient is pricey at $20 a night. Front desk staff is well trained and polite. The rooms are very accessable and decorated beautifully.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
2  Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTCedarRapidsManager, Director of Rooms at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cedar Rapids Convention Complex, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Thank you for staying downtown with us at our new hotel. We are glad that we were able to make you feel like Royalty, at least for a night!

We look forward to you staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cedar Rapids hotels
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North
5.3 mi away
The Hotel at Kirkwood Center
The Hotel at Kirkwood Center
#1 of 37 in Cedar Rapids
247 reviews
3.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cedar Rapids North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Rapids Airport
3.5 mi away
Cedar Rapids Marriott
Cedar Rapids Marriott
#15 of 37 in Cedar Rapids
239 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Cedar Rapids
Hampton Inn Cedar Rapids
#6 of 37 in Cedar Rapids
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cedar Rapids Convention Complex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cedar Rapids Convention Complex

Address: 350 First Avenue NE, Cedar Rapids, IA 52401-1108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Cedar Rapids
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 37 Hotels in Cedar Rapids
Price Range: $122 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cedar Rapids Convention Complex 3.5*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of downtown Cedar Rapids, Iowa, the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cedar Rapids Convention Complex is connected to U.S. Cellular Arena and the new U.S. Cellular Convention Center. Perfect for business or leisure travelers, the hotel offers an indoor swimming pool and modern 24-hour fitness center, along with over 80,000 sq ft of meeting and banquet space. Enjoy great location from our hotel near Kinnick Stadium, 30 minutes away! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cedar Rapids Convention Complex reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing