We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cedar Rapids Convention Complex
Ranked #3 of 37 Hotels in Cedar Rapids
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 20, 2013

There are many things to like about the shiny and new Doubletree in downtown Cedar Rapids. The restaurant and bar are on the top floor and offer good food with a nice view. The rooms are well-appointed. The bed was comfortable. The staff was friendly and welcoming. It smells good. Unfortunately, there is also one fatal flaw here: noise. I didn't need a wake up call because the neighboring guest's worked perfectly for both of us. When the neighboring guest opened their curtains, it scared me because I thought someone was in my room opening mine! (Really, it sounded just as if they were in my room.) I don't watch Good Morning America, but I could nearly make out John Stephanopolous' every word from the next room.

Construction materials are readily available to mitigate sound between hotel rooms. Too bad the developer of this otherwise beautiful facility skimped on them here.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Miesian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (943)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

938 - 943 of 943 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Jose H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Jose H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Anne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christiaan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Johnny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cedar Rapids hotels
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North
5.3 mi away
The Hotel at Kirkwood Center
The Hotel at Kirkwood Center
#1 of 37 in Cedar Rapids
247 reviews
3.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cedar Rapids North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Rapids Airport
3.5 mi away
Cedar Rapids Marriott
Cedar Rapids Marriott
#15 of 37 in Cedar Rapids
239 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Cedar Rapids
Hampton Inn Cedar Rapids
#6 of 37 in Cedar Rapids
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cedar Rapids Convention Complex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cedar Rapids Convention Complex

Address: 350 First Avenue NE, Cedar Rapids, IA 52401-1108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Cedar Rapids
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 37 Hotels in Cedar Rapids
Price Range: $123 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cedar Rapids Convention Complex 3.5*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of downtown Cedar Rapids, Iowa, the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cedar Rapids Convention Complex is connected to U.S. Cellular Arena and the new U.S. Cellular Convention Center. Perfect for business or leisure travelers, the hotel offers an indoor swimming pool and modern 24-hour fitness center, along with over 80,000 sq ft of meeting and banquet space. Enjoy great location from our hotel near Kinnick Stadium, 30 minutes away! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cedar Rapids Convention Complex reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing