We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Treated like a queen”
Review of Chick-fil-A

Chick-fil-A
Ranked #50 of 413 Restaurants in Cedar Rapids
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Waverly, Iowa
Level Contributor
71 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Treated like a queen”
Reviewed February 25, 2014 via mobile

Chick-fil-A has the best hiring and employee training practices out there. I just stand there and listen to them treat their customers so kindly. It seems basic, but we have been ignored and treated rudely enough time to greatly appreciate this. The food is amazing as always. Their chicken nuggets and Chick-fil-A sauce are just fabulous. But their service gets me coming back anytime I see a location. Thank you for opening in Cedar Rapids!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank musicgal21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    7
    1
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Iowa City, Iowa
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent Fast Food”
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Food is really good! Love the waffle fries and the nuggets!

Very polite staff and the place is always clean.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
2 reviews
“Closed Sunday”
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Excellent for fast food and always friendly fast service. Too bad I always crave it on Sundays when it's closed.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank 515justinf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exceeded expectations”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

When one goes to a fast food restaurant during the busy time of the day, one does not expect to find a spotless place - usually 'clean' is a tall order. They had enough staff to cover the busy time, the food wasn't immediately out but hot and fresh, so it hasn't been sitting in a drawer for a period of time. Was a little more than I like paying; but as consumers we need to remember that sourcing quality food isn't free. A buck cheeseburger isn't natural. Again, staff was very nice and well trained.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karl O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo IA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best fresh grilled chicken sandwich in town”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Delicious and nutritious all at the same time, at an affordable price that everyone can afford. Very good timing and location that is easy to get to when your hungry.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Blessing1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chick-fil-A also viewed

Cedar Rapids, IA
Cedar Rapids, IA
 

Been to Chick-fil-A? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing