We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spotless Room!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Cedar Rapids
Ranked #6 of 36 Hotels in Cedar Rapids
Reviewed May 29, 2006

I stayed here for one night with my girlfiend, and must say we were impressed by the place. I've stayed at quite a few Hampton's, and this one is probably the best yet. They have the new Hampton beds with two different types of pillows (soft and firm), I slept wonderfully! The bathroom looks to be newly remodeled, with storage space beneath the sink on wooden shelves. Our room had a king bed, as well as a pullout sofa, so could easliy have handled 3 people. The only thing that may bother someone would be the racetrack down the street. We could hear the cars zipping around there Friday night, but I was too tired for it to bother me. A standard Hampton breakfast was setup and the attendant was very helpful. Would definitely consider this place in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank waterlgged
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (431)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Cedar Rapids
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

425 - 431 of 431 reviews

Reviewed December 26, 2004

I'm not a Hampton Inn kinda guy, but this place is great. QUIET. Very nice staff. And a slew of restaurants within walking distance. How can you go wrong?

3  Thank Layover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Minneapolis, Minnesota
211
Reviewed January 3, 2004

We always try to stay at Hampton Inns because you can never go wrong staying at this chain. We have two children so we stay where there is an indoor pool, and hot tub, and continental breakfeast. This hotel seems to be very new. Very clean, new pool area, always had towels to dry off with in the pool area, excellent hot tub. The rooms were immaculate, hallway carpet clean like new. Excellent breakfeast, great service. They even had a nightlight in the bathroom!! Excellent hotel to stay, great value, clean, and will exceed expectations for the money.

6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Burbank, CA
112
Reviewed December 18, 2002

Great place to stay. Nice rooms, service and extra amenities.

12  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
Thank Sergio L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2015, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Philippe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Gregoire B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cedar Rapids hotels
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids
3.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Rapids Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cedar Rapids Convention Complex
3.0 mi away
The Hotel at Kirkwood Center
The Hotel at Kirkwood Center
#1 of 36 in Cedar Rapids
235 reviews
0.2 mi away
Clarion Hotel and Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Cedar Rapids? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cedar Rapids

Address: 3265 6th St SW, Cedar Rapids, IA 52404-5444
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Cedar Rapids
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Cedar Rapids
#6 Business Hotel in Cedar Rapids
Price Range: $94 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cedar Rapids 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Cedar Rapids reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cedar Rapids Hotel Cedar Rapids
Cedar Rapids Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing