We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Cedar Rapids
Ranked #6 of 36 Hotels in Cedar Rapids
Reviewed November 7, 2013

This is a very nice Hampton Inn. Our room was excellent. It was quite and comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was very good. I would highly recommend this Hampton Inn. The only downside of this hotel is the location off of 380, but it isn't terrible.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Clarence L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (435)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

316 - 322 of 435 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2013

The Room and hotel were very clean. The bed was very comfortable and linens were fresh. The complementary breakfast was very good, nice selection and fresh. The staff were very friendly and welcoming.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank JOSEPH S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

I was there for 6 days and not one day was not satisfactory. Hotel was nice, rooms were nice and the staff was nice. Would definitely stay there again and recommend that anyone choose this hotel to stay at.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Chester D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Nothing to fault with room, breakfast, check in, bathroom, overall condition. No gym on premises, offered YMCA 10 minutes away. Would stay here again. Had indoor pool, which looked good, and hot tub. Location was on Route 20, west of town. Area was good for restaurants.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We had a two night stay at the hotel and were very impressed with the facilities and the staff.

Our room was spacious and had a good amount of storage (not always the case in Hamptons). I thought the little poem and the 2 Hershey Kisses was a fun touch.
The work area was really well though out as the overhead lighting made it much easier to see what you are doing than conventional work desks.

The bathroom was well equipped and again, had decent storage and places to put toiletries.

Breakfast was very well organised and the layout seemed logical which avoided bottlenecks at certain spots.
The dining tables were cleaned quickly and there was enough space for everyone to have a seat and table which was good.

Location was excellent and there were a number of dining options within walking distance.

I would happily recommend this hotel and it would be an automatic choice for another stay in Cedar Rapids.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gill68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Called in this reservation at the last minute on the road and had a great experience with the staff on the phone. Upon arrival the staff was welcoming, gave us directions to town where we had ample choices to choose from for dinner. We ended up making a run for the border at Taco Bell across the street after working out in the gym and swimming. Great hotel over all, breakfast was wonderful, yogurt, skim milk and fresh fruit were wonderful. Great night sleep on a fantastic bed, bathroom was loaded with great fluffy towels. Breakfast staff was really nice and so was the morning staff upon departing the hotel.

We'd stay here again, the room was quiet and clean and staff was really friendly thank you for your hospitality.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wablonde01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Made reservation over phone after internet search. Web site was very good and person working desk to take reservation was the best in a long time. all staff was clean and business minded, very courteous. Breakfast was OK with a lot options. Extremely clean dining area and lobby.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cedar Rapids hotels
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North
3.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Rapids Airport
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cedar Rapids Convention Complex
3.0 mi away
The Hotel at Kirkwood Center
The Hotel at Kirkwood Center
#1 of 36 in Cedar Rapids
241 reviews
0.2 mi away
Clarion Hotel and Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Cedar Rapids? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cedar Rapids

Address: 3265 6th St SW, Cedar Rapids, IA 52404-5444
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Cedar Rapids
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Cedar Rapids
#6 Business Hotel in Cedar Rapids
Price Range: $92 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cedar Rapids 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Cedar Rapids reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cedar Rapids Hotel Cedar Rapids
Cedar Rapids Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing