We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Special treatment by a great staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Cedar Rapids
Ranked #6 of 36 Hotels in Cedar Rapids
Reviewed March 24, 2013

I arrived to the Hotel sick with the flu, even had to go to the hospital during my stay. The staff took it upon themselves to make sure that I had fluids, food, and medication. (I'm sure that they didn't want me dying in a room..) They went to the store, the pharmacist, and then another store on different days to make sure that my recovery went well. They even insisted that I got into clean linens daily to get rid of germs. 1500 miles from home, alone, and with a serious flu. They saved me. I am in debited to this awesome staff. Thank you all!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Texanwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (442)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

369 - 375 of 442 reviews

Reviewed March 23, 2013

We stayed at this hotel traveling through to Tennessee. It was located closeclose to the freeway. Nice rooms. Comfortable beds. The pool area was nice. Breakfast was ok, nothing to Brag about. We would stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teresa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

This HI is a great experience in every way with a very clean, fresh smelling room, freshly laundered duvet cover and sheets, great place to work, work out, play, friendly staff, reasonably priced except the bed was uncomfortable. Balance that feedback with the fact that I have back problems. Make up your own mind.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

I stayed here with my two young children for a weekend getaway. The staff was friendly and welcoming, the beds were very comfortable, and my kids loved the pool. At breakfast my picky eaters had plenty to choose from. I will definitely be staying here again!

Room Tip: 1st floor is closest to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

I enjoyed the freshness and cleanliness of the room. I would definitely recommend this hotel for a good night rest on any sort of travel. The staff was friendly and ready to help. At my next stay at a Hampton Inn, I will know the hotel has good quality.

Room Tip: I didn't make prearrangements for a room, but the room assigned to me on arrival had no problems...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Nice room refurbs, comfortable but somewhat noisy due to being adjacent a busy road. Location is quite good and the staff is friendly. It's a typical Hampton, which is not at all a bad thing. Locks in the doors seemed problematic for the staff, but they cheerfully addressed this issue

Room Tip: a bit noisy due to being adjacent a busy road, but nicely kept and upgraded furnishings
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Syfr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Had an excellent 2 night stay for the NCAA wrestling championships. Great convenient location to the ice arena (less than 2 miles). We arrived about a half hour before check-in time and it was no problem, they had our rooms ready within minutes. Typical room with exceptional bedding and a nice clean bathroom. I had booked with a AAA rate and felt it was a great value. We used the pool and hot tub and I was pleasantly surprised at the temperature of the pool, I'm a freeze baby and hate it when the pool water is cold. Pool is open until 11pm and it wasn't crowded but there were people in it right until it closed. Breakfast was included and available until 10am. If you want a meal cooked to order you'll have to go out, but I thought they offered a nice spread and everyone in our group of 4 could find something they liked and it was enough to keep us going until later in the day. Cereal, toast, muffins, pastries, oatmeal, bananas, apples, juice, coffee, hot potatoes, hot pre-made omelettes, hot meat, yogurt. Of course you may not have all those choices if you show up at 9:55.
The blow dryer in our room didn't work so I brought it down to the front desk and was handed a new one right away. Also on day 2 of our stay we were looking forward to some hot cocoa when we came in from the cold, and the little coffee station was out of cocoa and hot water. One mention to the front desk and she brought a whole new basket of cocoa packets and refilled the thermos of hot water. It was very obvious to me that they want to please you here, so instead of complaining just let them know what you need and chances are you will get it, and don't be a crank!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mn_isla_girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cedar Rapids hotels
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North
2.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cedar Rapids Convention Complex
3.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Rapids Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids
6.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids
5.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#16 of 36 in Cedar Rapids
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Cedar Rapids? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cedar Rapids

Address: 3265 6th St SW, Cedar Rapids, IA 52404-5444
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Cedar Rapids
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Cedar Rapids
#6 Business Hotel in Cedar Rapids
Price Range: $91 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cedar Rapids 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Cedar Rapids reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cedar Rapids Hotel Cedar Rapids
Cedar Rapids Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing