We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good value!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids
Ranked #7 of 37 Hotels in Cedar Rapids
Reviewed February 6, 2014

I stayed in this hotel for about 2 weeks and overall it was a very satisfactory experience. The staff is always welcoming and very helpful. The location is good, especially for those intending to do business at Rockwell Collins, however a little farther from downtown. The wireless Internet is included in the rate and worked well. The options in the breakfast are limited, but are ok and also included in the rate. There is a microwave, a small fridge, and a coffee maker in the room, so you can easily make your own breakfast or small meals. The room I stayed was in the 4th floor and it seemed very well kept (looked like it was recently renovated). Daily cleaning was satisfactory also. The air conditioning equipment worked well for the my whole stay. However, I found it a bit noisy. It also seemed somewhat misplaced to me though (I think the cabinet just in front jeopardize the air distribution).

Above all, the rate is very good, especially if you pay in advance. I consider this a very good choice for business travels, particularly if you are in a short budget. It does not have any luxury, but it offers exactly what you need for a good price. They are doing some renovations at this moment in the main floor (as of Jan-Feb/2014). Therefore, it may become even better (provided the rates are maintained).

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SrAlves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (444)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

322 - 328 of 444 reviews

Reviewed February 5, 2014

It is all you need. A good size room, good bathroom, good breakfast, friendly staff for a price that makes it even more interesting. After the remodel that is going on it will be even better. It is definitely a good choice if you are travelling to Cedar Rapids.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rodrigo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

Ignore the refurb, which who cares as they are only making it better!

Lovely friendly staff, clean spacious rooms, big sized bathroom.

The Mexican restaurant right outside was recommended, as it was so cold we gave it a go. Was lush!


Breakfast in the morning was a continental style, muffins, cereals, waffles etc - good choice for a cheap priced hotel.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
Thank StrawHatReviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Walked into lobby to see remodel project in progress. Thinking I should have stayed somewhere else. At the front desk Billie was so bright and bubbly I forgot my worries about the remodel.
The rest of the hotel was clean and well maintained. My room and bathroom were perfect. Bed, pillows and blankets were exceptional.
Breakfast had options and was well stocked. And lots of great tasting coffee.
Easy access to I-380. Restaurants and shopping close by including a Sam's Club.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Sandee S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

It was an awesome stay.. The attention was superb, the place was clean, and the location is very handy.... all at a very reasonable price

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dayscdr, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Thank you for best compliment. We will see you soon.
My team and I will provide best accommodation every time you come to cedar rapids.


G M
Pk and Staff.:

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

My stay was great as always !! I love the rooms they are always so clean and smells so good when you open the door and they r very roomy. And the staff go out of their to make sure you are comfortable. Ive been staying here for the last couple of years and never had a bad stay and I usually stay around 20 to 25 times a year !!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Becky L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dayscdr, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Thank you for your comments. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying.
As our guest, you can expect warm hospitality and clean comfortable rooms, where everything works to make your stay trouble-free and enjoyable. We work hard to earn our reputation as The Best Value UnderThe Sun.

Thanks, PK and stafff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cedar Rapids hotels
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#15 of 37 in Cedar Rapids
68 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#16 of 37 in Cedar Rapids
66 reviews
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Rapids Airport
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North
5.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#27 of 37 in Cedar Rapids
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids

Address: 2215 Blairs Ferry Rd NE, Cedar Rapids, IA 52402-1917
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Cedar Rapids
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Cedar Rapids
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cedar Rapids
#9 Business Hotel in Cedar Rapids
Price Range: $61 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids 2*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Cedar Rapids
Days Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids Hotel Cedar Rapids
Days Inn Cedar Rapids

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing