We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our stay was great with the exception of the mistake made...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids
Ranked #9 of 36 Hotels in Cedar Rapids
Minneapolis
1 review
“Our stay was great with the exception of the mistake made...”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Our stay was great with the exception of the mistake made in checkout. The hours and choices of the morning breakfast was great. I would recommend staying there to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Leonard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dayscdr, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review. It was generous if you to give us a five star. We worked hard to make this stay spectacular.I hope you will get the same service and feeling when you come back again.



Thank you, PK
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    134
    71
    34
    17
See reviews for
174
60
34
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albia
1 review
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Stayed in a non smoking room. It smelled like someone had just checked out after smoking a carton of Marlboro's. The room was dirty. Sheets on the pull out bed were absolutely disgusting. Horrible!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dayscdr, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Hello Mike
I am very sorry for your bad experience at our hotel. I and my team understand our guest comments very closely.we offer 100% non smoking facility but some times some guest do not think about others and smoke in our facility .can you please call me at319-378-3948 let me see if i can make your stay better for next time.again sorry for your bad experience please give us another oppertunity to make it comfortable next time.

Thanks
PK(GM)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
2 reviews
Reviewed June 20, 2013

The staff, especially Denice Avon, are great! They are very friendly and provide excellent customer service. Denice has gone above and beyond several times to make my stay feel more like home. I stayed at the hotel for more than a year for my job and was very comfortable. The rooms were fantastic and very clean. I will recommend this hotel to my friends and family.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dimel75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dayscdr, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Mr.Diaz
Thanks for your great review.We love to have you in city five seasons.(Cedar Rapids.)Hope you have moved your family from Denver.
Thanks again.
Pk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cedar Rapids hotels
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North
9.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Rapids Airport
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#17 of 36 in Cedar Rapids
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cedar Rapids North
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Cedar Rapids
Hampton Inn Cedar Rapids
#6 of 36 in Cedar Rapids
410 reviews
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids

Property: Days Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids
Address: 2215 Blairs Ferry Rd NE, Cedar Rapids, IA 52402-1917
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Cedar Rapids
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Cedar Rapids
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cedar Rapids
#9 Business Hotel in Cedar Rapids
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids 2*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids Hotel Cedar Rapids
Days Inn And Suites Cedar Rapids
Days Inn Cedar Rapids

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing