We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unclean bathroom”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids
Ranked #7 of 36 Hotels in Cedar Rapids
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    128
    69
    29
    15
See reviews for
163
57
32
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, MN
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 15, 2013

I travel to Cedar Rapids quite often (20-25 nights per year for the past 10 years or so). I spent the first few years of that stretch just booking the cheapest hotel I could find on line. About 7 years ago I started staying at this Days Inn. I now only stay here when I am in Cedar Rapids and I highly recommend it to anyone who travels to Cedar Rapids often. They staff are all great people! Gail, Dianne, and PK always treat me warmly and with respect.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dayscdr, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Thank you for taking your time for writing a response, my team and I will be waiting for you next time, thanks again.


PK General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Peter
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We were trying to escape a snow storm in Minnesota and had left on our trip to Tennessee a day early, we had no reservations, but at 11 pm the greeter at the front desk met us with a smile and checked us in quickly. Our room was clean and fairly priced, the only drawback was that it was a non smoking room, but obviously had been smoked in at one time. It was not a big issue. Bed was comfortable and room was very clean.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dayscdr, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Thank you for your great response, my team and I will be waiting for you next time you stay, thanks again for taking your time for writing a response.


PK General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waukee
1 review
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We chose the hotel for location. Was disappointed in outdated, bad smelling rooms. Tub did not drain.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dayscdr, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
We have just installed this new drain cover in all our rooms.I want to apologize for having hard time to open new drain cover.please give us one more chance to make your stay better next time.We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 19, 2013

The Customer Service Personnel were very nice. We had to stay one more evening than we planned and received very courteous assistance. The rooms are nice, very clean and nicely set-up. We really enjoyed having the refrigerator and microwave in the room. Saved us on eating out. The Hotel is very close to Walmart, Sam's, Aldi and Starbucks, which was awesome. The Mexican rest. next door is wonderful, also.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jaclynn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cedar Rapids hotels
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Rapids North
9.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Rapids Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cedar Rapids North
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Cedar Rapids
Hampton Inn Cedar Rapids
#6 of 36 in Cedar Rapids
399 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#14 of 36 in Cedar Rapids
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids

Property: Days Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids
Address: 2215 Blairs Ferry Rd NE, Cedar Rapids, IA 52402-1917
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Cedar Rapids
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Cedar Rapids
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cedar Rapids
#9 Business Hotel in Cedar Rapids
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids 2*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids Hotel Cedar Rapids
Days Inn And Suites Cedar Rapids
Days Inn Cedar Rapids

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing