We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Hawthorn Just Gets Better and Better!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Rapids North
Ranked #22 of 36 Hotels in Cedar Rapids
Beltsville
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Hawthorn Just Gets Better and Better!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

Excellent check-in, welcoming staff and Manager! Large clean room, quiet surroundings, extensive breakfast with a happy hour that can serve as dinner with appetizers and wine. All in all, the best choice for us.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
1 Thank Joan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teron T, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Rapids North, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
We really appreciate your positive feed back and would like you to consider us for your next visit to Cedar Rapids.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    82
    39
    31
    29
See reviews for
107
37
12
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

This place was GREAT! The manager went above and beyond to keep my 3 kids happy. The breakfast was always good and the evening social hour was excellent aswell :) pool and hot tub :) everything was nice and close. We were able to walk on the bike trail to a fantastic ice cream stand :)

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BFammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teron T, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Rapids North, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind words and we look forward to serving you again in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas
Level Contributor
71 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

This is a nice enough hotel; clean and neat. I found the people to be friendly and helpful. The location is good with easy access to Collins Road and I-380. The rooms and bathroom were clean and comfortable. Our room had a refridgerator and a sink, desk and sofabed. Overall, the hotel could have used some repairs. 3 of the 4 ice machines were out of service...one had a board screwed into the front opening (real strange). Our room door latch was in poor shape and the stairs had a broken threshhold. Overall, it is a good enough place, but it is more low-end like a Hampton Inn, full a little kids at breakfast.

Room Tip: All the room locations are pretty much the same, but I would stay at either end so you can use the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveTexas70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cedar Rapids hotels
0.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids
Days Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids
#7 of 36 in Cedar Rapids
4.0 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#17 of 36 in Cedar Rapids
4.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Cedar Rapids
Residence Inn Cedar Rapids
#16 of 36 in Cedar Rapids
4.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Mainstay Suites Cedar Rapids
Mainstay Suites Cedar Rapids
#24 of 36 in Cedar Rapids
3.5 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
9.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Rapids Airport
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Rapids North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Rapids North

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Rapids North
Address: 4444 Czech Ln NE, Cedar Rapids, IA 52402 (Formerly Hawthorn Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Cedar Rapids
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Cedar Rapids
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Rapids North 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Settle in nicely with the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Rapids North. We are an upscale, ultra modern, extended stay, four story hotel with 82 Studio and One Bedroom Suites, plus meeting facilities, business center, indoor pool and whirlpool. Our signature amenities include full hot breakfast buffet daily and a Monday through Thursday evening managers reception. Here at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson we have all the comforts of home, and then some. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Carlson, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Rapids North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Cedar Rapids Hotel Cedar Rapids
Hawthorn Suites Cedar Rapids
Cedar Rapids Hawthorn Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing