We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Rapids North
Ranked #21 of 37 Hotels in Cedar Rapids
Reviewed July 30, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Dorilyn N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Teron T, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Rapids North, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (287)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

201 - 207 of 287 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2013

I stay at this hotel whenever I travel to Cedar Rapids. The service was excellent and the people are very friendly. The beds are very comfortable and they offer you complimentary breakfast & dinner options. The rooms are spacious and worth what you pay for them.
As with many hotels that have been around for a while there are some things that could use fixing. The room I stayed in for 3 nights had a couple of loose tiles in the bathroom area & it kept pinching my foot when I would walk over them. The rolling mirror doors on the closet needs a new track also, I had to bully the door open and shut.
Other than that, I have no complaints about this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Joanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank jbjbjb24
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank James Y
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Cindy L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Didn't see the cleaning staff except eating the complimentary breakfast for the first 2 days of our stay. No response to our request for pack and plays (cribs). Left after two nights and checked into another hotel. Don't recommend it and won't stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

I had reserved a 1-bedroom suite and had specifically requested a roll-away bed in the remarks section of our online reservation. When my party of 4 adults arrived (husband, wife, son in 20's and daughter in 30's), we were told that a roll-away was not allowed for that room. Arrival is not the time to let your customer know that little fact. Therefore, the brother and sister would have to sleep together on the sofabed for 2 nights. That was not going to be happening. When I discussed my displeasure with the front desk staff, he seemed to be detached and not empathetic to my predicament, Admittedly, the hotel was nearly full, so I had to make arrangements for my daughter to sleep with friends in town. On a positive note, the room and hotel facility were very nice and clean with appliances in the kitchenette.

Room Tip: Talk with hotel staff about possible room set-up and/or sleeping accommodations before reserving a r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dino328gtb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cedar Rapids hotels
1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#17 of 37 in Cedar Rapids
66 reviews
9.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Rapids Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cedar Rapids Convention Complex
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids
2.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Longbranch Hotel & Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Rapids North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Rapids North

Address: 4444 Czech Ln NE, Cedar Rapids, IA 52402 (Formerly Hawthorn Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Cedar Rapids
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Cedar Rapids
Price Range: $74 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Rapids North 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Settle in nicely with the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Rapids North. We are an upscale, ultra modern, extended stay, four story hotel with 82 Studio and One Bedroom Suites, plus meeting facilities, business center, indoor pool and whirlpool. Our signature amenities include full hot breakfast buffet daily and a Monday through Thursday evening managers reception. Here at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson we have all the comforts of home, and then some. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Carlson, Travelocity, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Rapids North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Cedar Rapids Hotel Cedar Rapids
Hawthorn Suites Cedar Rapids
Cedar Rapids Hawthorn Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing