We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The staff were overwhelmingly accommidating and friendly...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Rapids North
Ranked #18 of 36 Hotels in Cedar Rapids
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    88
    43
    32
    30
See reviews for
120
37
13
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Des Moines, Iowa
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

We stayed in a 2 Queen, 2-room suite. There was lots of room for our family with two beds and pull-out sofa sleeper. The room was spotless with comfy beds! The stocked popcorn and fireplace with timer are nice homey touches. Good selection at breakfast- the lobby/breakfast area is very stylish and comfy! Top notch service from the front desk- Brittany was especially helpful and professional. Will stay again when back in the Cedar Rapids area!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Timothy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granger
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I was surprised t the size of the room based upon web site photos, but it wasn't entirely too small. Mini fridge, microwave, jetted tub, coffee pot. Everything worked nicely ans we were even given free popcorn to pop. I was less than impressed with breakfast...everyhting was very mess and running out. Did not use pool area. Did not have problems with jetted tub as previous posters have mentioned. Thought the bed was very nice. Upon check-in there was another guest at the desk returning all of her bedding saying it was dirty/had hairs all over it. Not sure why housekepping did not come and get it for her unless she just took it upon herself. I was careful to check out bedding and it was fine. Full closet in room. Vanity is in bathroom with toilet and tub/shower. Very convenient location to downtown, interstate, mall, restaurants. No real complaints.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mmchiri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul
1 review
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Staff was very customer oriented, room clean, food good. The tile floors were broken and need repair.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Larry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubuque
1 review
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Hotel looks like it may have been recently remodeled, however the work was very poorly done. Tiles inthe room coming up and cracking. I cut my foot on one stepping out of the shower. The towels in the pool area are dirty and look like they just get folded back up without being cleaned. I was had an employee run after me as I was getting on the elevator because I had a soda in my hand and they assumed I stole it from the room next to the desk.
On a positive note the hotel is quiet and the complimentary breakfast wasn't bad.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Tony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cedar Rapids hotels
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cedar Rapids North
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North
9.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Rapids Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#20 of 36 in Cedar Rapids
60 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Cedar Rapids
Residence Inn Cedar Rapids
#10 of 36 in Cedar Rapids
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Rapids North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Rapids North

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Rapids North
Address: 4444 Czech Ln NE, Cedar Rapids, IA 52402 (Formerly Hawthorn Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Cedar Rapids
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Cedar Rapids
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Rapids North 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Settle in nicely with the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Rapids North. We are an upscale, ultra modern, extended stay, four story hotel with 82 Studio and One Bedroom Suites, plus meeting facilities, business center, indoor pool and whirlpool. Our signature amenities include full hot breakfast buffet daily and a Monday through Thursday evening managers reception. Here at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson we have all the comforts of home, and then some. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Carlson, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Rapids North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Cedar Rapids Hotel Cedar Rapids
Hawthorn Suites Cedar Rapids
Cedar Rapids Hawthorn Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing