We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Be Careful Booking on the Web!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Rapids North
Ranked #20 of 36 Hotels in Cedar Rapids
Reviewed October 12, 2012

I feel like we've been the victim of a bait and switch. The photo that accompanied the room I chose showed a one bedroom suite--perfect for three adults and one child. The actual room is a handicap accessible room: one room with a queen bed that practically touches the fold out sofa. Three adults in one room, none of whom are handicapped. I booked through Hotels.com, so I'm stuck with it. I went back and checked to see if I made the mistake; but the photo of the room I booked was the one bedroom. I feel ripped off!

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
Thank Geoff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teron T, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Rapids North, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

I would first like to apologize for the perception that your previos stay has left you with of our hotel. The website displays all of the room types the hotel has to offer. I am deeply apologetic if it was not clear which room type was being booked at the time of your reservation. We made no changes to the reservation prior to your arrival and the upgrade you recieved upon check-in was the best available option the hotel had to accommodate your needs. I would offer the solution of calling us directly upon your next visit to the area so that we might meet your needs personally.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (279)
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Rapids North
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

243 - 249 of 279 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2012

Conveniently located to the Interstate, but the walls allowed a lot of outside noise in. Very difficult to ge a good nights sleep.

Breakfast was very good, dinners were not.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank JAMES L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teron T, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Rapids North, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

James I thank you for your feedback in regards to our breakfast and dinners. We are changing the menu so that it varies from month to month and value all of our guest input.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Nicely laid out room perfectly configured for business as well as leisure. It gives one the feeling of being home away from home. Thank you!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Dennis V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teron T, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Rapids North, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Dennis we were happy to meet your needs and look forward to serving you on your next visit to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

clean, modern, comfortable. Only thing I would change would be a little more comfortable pillow. Otherwise super nice place!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank vileno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teron T, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Rapids North, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Mike I would first like to apologize if we did not meet your fridge requirements. The larger suites are one bedroom suites and they have full size fridges. On your nextvisit to the are please allow us to provide you with the amenities you require to be completely comfortable during your stay. We look forward to serving you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

I had been staying at a near by hotel recently, but they were booked, so I spent the week at Hawthorn Suites. They had a nice room, but was lacking the large fridge and cooktop I have come to enjoy when traveling for business. They did offer breakfast and managers reception. I wasn't able to try the breakfast, but had gotten food for the reception and was pleased.

The rooms were spacious and comfortable and offered a small, dorm size refrigerator. It was close to the stores and to restaurants.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We felt the room was nice and roomy and clean. Didn't get a chance to enjoy the manager's reception but the food smelled good but did get to have breakfast which was yummy. The beds were comfortable and it was nice to have and additional TV. We would stay there again if coming this way.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank JULIE L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
ROCKFORD
1
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Room has some good improvements. such as lid to the toilet and closet door finally can be closed. Overall room was very nice.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cedar Rapids hotels
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cedar Rapids North
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North
9.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Rapids Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#18 of 36 in Cedar Rapids
65 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids
0.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids
Days Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids
#8 of 36 in Cedar Rapids
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Rapids North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Rapids North

Address: 4444 Czech Ln NE, Cedar Rapids, IA 52402 (Formerly Hawthorn Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Cedar Rapids
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Cedar Rapids
Price Range: $102 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Rapids North 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Settle in nicely with the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Rapids North. We are an upscale, ultra modern, extended stay, four story hotel with 82 Studio and One Bedroom Suites, plus meeting facilities, business center, indoor pool and whirlpool. Our signature amenities include full hot breakfast buffet daily and a Monday through Thursday evening managers reception. Here at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson we have all the comforts of home, and then some. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Rapids North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Cedar Rapids Hotel Cedar Rapids
Hawthorn Suites Cedar Rapids
Cedar Rapids Hawthorn Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing