We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dennis' Cedar rapids Service trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Rapids North
Ranked #18 of 36 Hotels in Cedar Rapids
WAUKEGAN
1 review
“Dennis' Cedar rapids Service trip”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Nicely laid out room perfectly configured for business as well as leisure. It gives one the feeling of being home away from home. Thank you!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Dennis V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teron T, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Rapids North, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dennis we were happy to meet your needs and look forward to serving you on your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    88
    43
    32
    30
See reviews for
120
37
13
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
El Dorado Springs
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 3, 2012

clean, modern, comfortable. Only thing I would change would be a little more comfortable pillow. Otherwise super nice place!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank vileno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teron T, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Rapids North, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Mike I would first like to apologize if we did not meet your fridge requirements. The larger suites are one bedroom suites and they have full size fridges. On your nextvisit to the are please allow us to provide you with the amenities you require to be completely comfortable during your stay. We look forward to serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkhorn, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

I had been staying at a near by hotel recently, but they were booked, so I spent the week at Hawthorn Suites. They had a nice room, but was lacking the large fridge and cooktop I have come to enjoy when traveling for business. They did offer breakfast and managers reception. I wasn't able to try the breakfast, but had gotten food for the reception and was pleased.

The rooms were spacious and comfortable and offered a small, dorm size refrigerator. It was close to the stores and to restaurants.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WINCHESTER
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We felt the room was nice and roomy and clean. Didn't get a chance to enjoy the manager's reception but the food smelled good but did get to have breakfast which was yummy. The beds were comfortable and it was nice to have and additional TV. We would stay there again if coming this way.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank JULIE L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Room has some good improvements. such as lid to the toilet and closet door finally can be closed. Overall room was very nice.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MENAHGA
1 review
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Your staff is amazing especially the Assistant General Manager. I believe his name was Teron Townsend. He is awesome at his job. He made sure my stay was special!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank JOE R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Stayed just one night by myseld but did enjoy my room! Love the interiors and the space design. Josh, the receptionist/ all-around guy who was working the graveyard, was really nice & friendly, accommodating and efficient (a welcome treat to someone tired and weary from hours of driving) but can't say the same for the girl the next day at the desk who was 'clipped' and brisk with her greeting and how she spoke to me. Overall though, my very short stay was nice and pleasant.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Camp2roam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cedar Rapids hotels
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cedar Rapids North
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North
9.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Rapids Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#20 of 36 in Cedar Rapids
60 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Cedar Rapids
Residence Inn Cedar Rapids
#10 of 36 in Cedar Rapids
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Rapids North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Rapids North

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Rapids North
Address: 4444 Czech Ln NE, Cedar Rapids, IA 52402 (Formerly Hawthorn Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Cedar Rapids
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Cedar Rapids
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Rapids North 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Settle in nicely with the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Rapids North. We are an upscale, ultra modern, extended stay, four story hotel with 82 Studio and One Bedroom Suites, plus meeting facilities, business center, indoor pool and whirlpool. Our signature amenities include full hot breakfast buffet daily and a Monday through Thursday evening managers reception. Here at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson we have all the comforts of home, and then some. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Carlson, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Rapids North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Cedar Rapids Hotel Cedar Rapids
Hawthorn Suites Cedar Rapids
Cedar Rapids Hawthorn Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing