We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place!”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #17 of 36 Hotels in Cedar Rapids
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Traveling with high school students can be a challenge! Our stay that the Quality Inn(IA 104) was outstanding. We felt welcomed from the moment of the reservation (the rate worked well in our budget) to the checking out on Saturday. The hotel staff was so friendly. The hotel and pool were clean. Our rooms were grouped together, so we could practice before our performance. Breakfast was ready a little earlier so that the kids could have a hot breakfast. The hotel location worked wonderfully for us. There are numerous food choices within walking distance. EXCELLENT PLACE!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suszanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TH P, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2014

Dear Suzanne,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. We are glad to know that you found your stay to your satisfaction. We do understand the importance of breakfast and thus we are glad that we were able to get that setup early to be able to get you ready for your performance.

It is our pleasure to know that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay from the hotel room to the amenities that we provide along with the service of our staff. We do have many nearby food choices to meet variety of taste buds and is all in within a mile distance.

Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests.

Thank you for a positive feedback. We hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,

TH
Manager
Quality Inn
319-393-8800

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (67)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 67 reviews

Reviewed February 8, 2014

This is a small hotel with a big heart. My room was clean and comfortable, and the staff members went out of their way to make the guests feel welcome and show appreciation for their business. It's the first place I've stayed in where they greet you by name whenever they see you.

For doing business at the Convention Center I prefer this hotel to the Ramada. Although the Ramada is bigger and has a covered walkway to the second floor of the Center, the Quality Inn is actually a shorter walk, right through the parking lot and across the street, and there's less of a wait for elevators. There's no restaurant, though. They do serve a simple complimentary continental breakfast each morning, which is convenient. They do allow smoking in some rooms and the scent of smoke sometimes finds it's way into your room.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TH P, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2014

Dear Laura,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

TH
Manager
Quality Inn
319-393-8800

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

The staff at this hotel was great! Everyone went above and beyond to make our stay pleasant, and they were extremely helpful. I have stayed at many different hotels, and this is, by far, the most courteous, and friendly staff I have ever dealt with. The front desk staff was exceptional in making us feel welcome and being gracious and accommodating.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KC1227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TH P, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2014

Dear KC1227,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind Regards,

TH
Manager
Quality Inn
319-393-8800

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

This Quality Inn was no better and no worse that any other Quality Inn I have stayed at. The free breakfast was the same pre-prepared food that is served at all Quality Inns but it was tolerable. The room was clean but small for two queen sized beds. The beds were very comfortable. There is an abundance of eateries and shopping within walking distance. Friendly staff and convenient location make this a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EldonEverhart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TH P, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2014

Dear Elden,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

We have done some room renovations in the past few months and are planning to do some more in coming months. I hope that you have a chance to come and see it for yourself.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

TH
Manager
Quality Inn
319-393-8800

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

Hotel looks nice from the outside, but the inside is outdated and clearly needs a lot of work. Came with a large group for a tournament and was given a room where the lock didn't work at all. Without a key card and with the dead bolt turned, the door would still open. It took repeated phone calls and trips to the front desk to get someone to respond. They had to wait on someone to come to fix the problem, but that person was at another site working on another issue. I asked to be moved, but instead they told me that the maintenance guy was going to take the lock from another door and put it on mine. Why they didn't just move me to another room wasn't understood , nor explained. Three hours later, I finally had a working door. "Chris" was very courteous and apologetic and the front desk is apparently short staffed, but the hotel and management is way off. There were signs at the front desk stating they were under new management and about to undergo some upgrades, but those hadn't been done yet. They also had a sign that said they just fixed a water supply problem, so that the water might be rusty at first and somewhat sporadic at first. Which explained the spitting water and groaning pipes I experienced when turning on the bathroom faucet. Carpet was faded in spots, walls need patching and painting, gym needs work and equipment. Basically, new decorations all around. Again, staff was courteous, but wasn't given much to work with.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CJMae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TH P, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2014

Dear CJMae,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your stay at Quality Inn.

Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding the condition of the hotel and the guest room on your visit. You would be glad to know that since your stay, this hotel has completed many renovation projects (indoor as well as outdoor) and there are many more to go in the upcoming months. We hope that you have a chance to come back and stay with us again to see these upgrades yourself.

We thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Cedar Rapids.

Kind Regards,

TH
Manager
Quality Inn
319-393-8800

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

I have stayed at Quality Inn several times over the years. It's very clean, the rooms are nice and spacious, and the free breakfast is one of the best that I've experienced anywhere. Friendly staff and convenient location make this a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darryl V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TH P, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2014

Dear Darryl,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey.

It is our pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the rooms to be clean, and spacious and enjoyed your breakfast. We are also glad to know that you appreciated the location which has everything within a mile distance from eatries to shopping to just about anything for your business to leisure needs.

Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

TH
Manager
Quality Inn
319-393-8800

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

This hotel has a good location with shopping and lots of restaurants nearby. The hotel looked good from outside but disappointed us on the inside. Our room had a bad smell. It didn't smell like smoke but the smell was strong and unpleasant. Fortunately, I always carry my own Febreeze. The hallway had a strong perfumey smell like it had been sprayed. The side doors were locked and you could not come in that way, only thru the lobby. No OJ at the breakfast bar. The beds and bedding was good.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Sunny009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TH P, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2014

Dear Sunny009,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Quality Inn.

Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding smell of the hotel on your visit. You would be glad to know that since your last visit, we have done many renovation projects to the inside and outside of the hotel and we have many more projects coming in next few months.

Thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Cedar Rapids.

Kind Regards,

TH
Manager
Quality Inn
319-393-8800

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cedar Rapids hotels
2.8 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids
Days Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids
#8 of 36 in Cedar Rapids
427 reviews
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#18 of 36 in Cedar Rapids
65 reviews
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn at Collins Road
Quality Inn at Collins Road
#24 of 36 in Cedar Rapids
74 reviews
9.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Rapids Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 4747 1st Ave SE, Cedar Rapids, IA 52402-3262
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Cedar Rapids
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 36 Hotels in Cedar Rapids
Price Range: $69 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn North hotel in Cedar Rapids Iowa near Lindale Mall is newly remodeled in 2016 and is now 100% smoke free. Enjoy affordable rates in a convenient location at the Quality Inn North hotel in Cedar Rapids, IA. We are ideally located minutes from Interstate 380 at the intersection of Collins road and 1st Avenue near many area points of interest, which include: •Lindale Mall •U.S. Cellular Center •Coe College •Mount Mercy University •Tuma Soccer Complex Eastern Iowa Airport is a short drive away. Physicians' Clinic of Iowa (PCI), St. Luke's and Mercy Medical Center are within a few miles of the hotel. Area businesses include Rockwell Collins, Transamerica Corporation, Alliant Energy, Quaker Oats and General Mills. Additional attractions include: •Paramount Theatre •Cedar Rapids Ice Arena •Veterans Memorial Stadium •Science Center •Hawkeye Downs Speedway Get refreshed in our inviting guest rooms, all of which feature refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers and expanded cable television channels. This pet-friendly hotel has an indoor pool for your enjoyment and an elevator and guest laundry facilities for your convenience. Additional amenities include: •Free wireless high-speed Internet access •Free weekday newspaper •Fitness center *Free Parking Guests will enjoy a free expanded hot breakfast which features Belgian waffles, meat, eggs, yogurt, pastries, bread, fruit, cereal, juice, coffee and tea. Take care of basic business needs with access to copy and fax services, and for added convenience, a computer with Internet access is available. Make your reservation today at the Quality Inn hotel in Cedar Rapids, IA for a memorable stay in a great location, all at an affordable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Cedar Rapids

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing