We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cedar Rapids North
Nearby Hotels
$94
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
$85
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$103
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids(Cedar Rapids)(Great Value!)
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$132
$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$94
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn North(Cedar Rapids)(Great Value!)
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (539)
Filter reviews
539 results
Traveler rating
341
115
36
26
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
341
115
36
26
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenliving roomhome away from homeplace to stayin townrooms are spaciouswaffle makerstaff was friendlyexcellent staywould highly recommend this hotelexcellent hotelnice roomwould definitely stay here againbusiness tripindoor poolfree breakfastdishwasher
Filter
Updating list...
323 - 328 of 539 reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2014

This was a very clean place to stay. We had a service dog and our room was excellent and on the first floor which was handy. I appreciate being treated like any other guest even though we have a service animal. This place is a little hard to find at night.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank John Wesley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelmanagerCR, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cedar Rapids North, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Thanks for the nice comments! We're glad you felt comfortable having your service animal at our hotel! So many of our staff have pets of their own so it's nice to have animal lovers staying with us too!

I apologize that we were not easier to locate, our street is quite new and the address does not show up on some GPS service just yet. We're glad you found us to be a positive experience in spite it.

Happy Travels to you and your pet!
Andrea Andrews
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

I booked a suite for my wife, myself, and our 24 year old son. We were in town for a wedding reception and booked the suite online. The hotel was chosen because it was close to the wedding venue. We were very pleased with the cleanliness of the hotel, and liked the way the suite was set up. We had brought food and made good use of the kitchen. The staff was friendly and professional. The hot tub was clean and hot, and the pool was decent sized and refreshing (not heated). Breakfast was adequate, as we are vegan and they had hot oatmeal made from scratch with raisins and pecans, bananas and oranges. They also had waffles eggs sausage muffins etc… Nice place, we would stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank sunking64_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelmanagerCR, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cedar Rapids North, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Hello!

Thanks so much for staying with us! We're so glad you enjoyed our breakfast vegan options at the Homewood Suites. If you have any other vegan suggestions, don't hesitate to contact us. We are always striving to improve!

Sincerely
Andrea Andrews
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

We were in town for our son to play baseball and to also visit family. The service is excellent, the rooms are clean and spacious and the place is quiet at night. The beds are respectable and heat/cooling is not loud at night. Breakfast is very good, well stocked, and fresh! It is well located and close to activities. Very good place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Jeffrey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelmanagerCR, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cedar Rapids North, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Thanks for leaving us feedback on TripAdvisor! We appreciate the ball teams that stay with us and enjoy energy they bring to our hotel! We strive to make sure our hotel stays quiet so your team can hit the fields and bring home some trophies! Hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely
Andrea Andrews
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

We are a family of 6, so staying in a hotel that can accommodate all of us in one room/suite is helpful and cost effective. We stayed in this same hotel a year ago, and noticed a bit of decline in the appearance of rooms, but the rooms were still clean and appliances were in good working condition.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Amy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelmanagerCR, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cedar Rapids North, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Hello, It's good to hear you recently had a good stay with us in Cedar Rapids. We now have 2 engineers on staff painting and doing preventive maintenance on each of our suites in turn. We also started receiving shipments of new bedding linens to freshen up our suites! The new white coverlets really brighten the suites! I appreciate the feedback and hope you'll come see us again!

Sincerely
Andrea Andrews
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Homeewood is a great Hotel, rooms with lot of space, clean and comfortable. There is a simple dinner served til 7 PM, it is very convenient after a day of work. For long stays is the best hotel around, the spacious rooms make you feel home after a long day of work. The fitness center is a great option to workout with good equipment and clean towels. The staff are very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Fabricio B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelmanagerCR, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cedar Rapids North, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Thanks so much for the response! We're glad you found our amenities so comfortable during your stay! We hope you found time to enjoy the complimentary wine/beer we offer with our light dinners in the evenings. Sue works very hard to make sure everything tastes great!

Sincerely
Andrea Andrews
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews