We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Cedar Rapids North

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cedar Rapids North
Ranked #4 of 36 Hotels in Cedar Rapids
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014

Homeewood is a great Hotel, rooms with lot of space, clean and comfortable. There is a simple dinner served til 7 PM, it is very convenient after a day of work. For long stays is the best hotel around, the spacious rooms make you feel home after a long day of work. The fitness center is a great option to workout with good equipment and clean towels. The staff are very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Fabricio B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelmanagerCR, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cedar Rapids North, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Thanks so much for the response! We're glad you found our amenities so comfortable during your stay! We hope you found time to enjoy the complimentary wine/beer we offer with our light dinners in the evenings. Sue works very hard to make sure everything tastes great!

Sincerely
Andrea Andrews
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    311
    96
    30
    23
    15
See reviews for
215
67
14
142
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

Hotel is pretty new. Rooms are spacious, clean and kitchens are fully quipped with everything you need. The fitness room is spacious and has sufficient number of exercise machines, a free weights area and a free laundry room! The hot tub and swimming pool are both good too.
Hotel is located in the Rockwell-Collins area, north of downtown with plenty of options for shopping and dining. I highly recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fadi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelmanagerCR, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cedar Rapids North, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Hello! We're so glad you had a chance to use our fitness facility! People seem to really enjoy the treadmills/ellipticals with their private televisions/headphones but more and more, the free weights seem to be gaining popularity! I hope you had a chance to use all of them! Thanks for your feedback!

Sincerely
Andrea Andrews
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

Clean and well maintained. Close to quality restaurants. Chose this location for proximity to my customer's facility and convenience to I-380. One of the quietest facilities that I have stayed at recently. Only downside was lack of some preferred cable channels (satellite?)

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank William A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelmanagerCR, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cedar Rapids North, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Thanks for your response on your recent stay! I apologize about the channel lineup, we're having our maintenance engineer check the televisions in your suite to be sure they are programmed properly and receiving all the channels you are entitled to with your stay. I hope you'll give us another try in the future and give us the chance to wow you!

Sincerely
Andrea Andrews
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branson, Missouri
Level Contributor
73 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

We went to Cedar Rapids to see family, and chose to stay at the Homewood Suites due to the amount of family that would be in town and not to stress out my sister.

The check in was a breeze even though we didn't have a reservation and the staff was funny and friendly. The guy checking in right before us was a butt head to the desk clerk and was rude but she just smiled and went on. We said all the things she was thinking tho. Just because you are having a bad day do not take it out on the front desk!!!


Our room was spotless and the beds very comfortable and housekeeping got us a couple of extra chairs when my sister came to hide from the rest of the family..

We will be back!!! Best staff around!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1_Bound_to_Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelmanagerCR, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cedar Rapids North, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Hello, thanks so much for the feedback. We're so glad you had a terrific Easter with us and look forward to seeing you again in the future! Our staff really does try hard to have fun with our guests and help make their time away from home great!

Sincerely
Andrea Andrews
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

Beautiful facility, comfortable and clean. Experienced a huge issue with excessive chemicals in hot tub that caused multiple people difficulty breathing. Hopefully this was an isolated issue, and not a long term issue - the staff available when reported did a very poor job of handling the situation.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Timothy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelmanagerCR, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cedar Rapids North, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. After your departure, our engineer followed up on the pool chemicals to ensure they stayed within our city's guidelines. I apologize that your stay was not up to your expectations and hope you'll stay at a Homewood again in the future.

Sincerely
Andrea Andrews
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pella, Iowa, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

Room was well maintained and excellent condition. Staff was very helpful and breakfast had a good variety of choices. Trip was for business with family accompanying. My meeting ran long and hotel agreed to extended check out time.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Drew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelmanagerCR, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cedar Rapids North, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Hello! We appreciate your taking the time to submit feedback on our property. Currently we have two maintenance engineers working to ensure our rooms stay in the best possible shape. Thanks for letting us know their hard work is paying off!

Sincerely
Andrea Andrews
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goodrich, Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was excellent!!!! I do not have one bad thing to say. We would definitely stay again! If you are looking for a hotel in Cedar Rapids, this one is it! It is very clean, friendly staff and a perfect breakfast!

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Molson1177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelmanagerCR, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cedar Rapids North, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Thanks for your feedback! We love hearing about our guest experiences at the Homewood and hope to see you back with us again!

Andrea Andrews
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cedar Rapids hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North
3.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cedar Rapids Convention Complex
8.8 mi away
The Hotel at Kirkwood Center
The Hotel at Kirkwood Center
#1 of 36 in Cedar Rapids
5.0 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Cedar Rapids Marriott
Cedar Rapids Marriott
#11 of 36 in Cedar Rapids
4.0 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
9.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Rapids Airport
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Cedar Rapids
Residence Inn Cedar Rapids
#17 of 36 in Cedar Rapids
4.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Cedar Rapids North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Cedar Rapids North

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Cedar Rapids North
Address: 1140 Park Pl NE, Cedar Rapids, IA 52402-4882
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Cedar Rapids
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Cedar Rapids
#4 Family Hotel in Cedar Rapids
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cedar Rapids
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Cedar Rapids North 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complimentary Hot "Suite Start" Breakfast every day, and evening meal with alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages Mon.-Thur. 24 hr. fitness center, business center, suite shop and laundry facilities. Complimentary wired and wireless internet, meeting room that accommodates up to 50, Sports Court, Patio, Indoor Pool & Spa. Hilton HHonors. USA Today Mon.-Fri. Each suite offers full fridge, 2 burner stove, dishwasher, DVD player and sofa bed + much more... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and Hotels.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Cedar Rapids North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Cedar Rapids North Hotel Cedar Rapids

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing