We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cedar Rapids North
Nearby Hotels
$79
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$103
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$132
$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
$119
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids(Cedar Rapids)(Great Value!)
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn Cedar Rapids(Cedar Rapids)(Great Value!)
$60
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (542)
Filter reviews
542 results
Traveler rating
342
116
36
27
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
342
116
36
27
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenliving roomhome away from homeplace to stayin townrooms are spaciouswaffle makerstaff was friendlyexcellent staywould highly recommend this hotelexcellent hotelnice roomwould definitely stay here againbusiness tripindoor poolfree breakfastdishwasher
Filter
Updating list...
405 - 410 of 542 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2013

The rooms are nice and quite. Love having the 2 rooms and kitchen area. The breakfast buffet is one of the best free breakfast I have ever found. We stay there for business twice a year, and will stay next year too!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Darlene J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Nice, new, no complaints. Efficient check-in/out. Large, clean room. Good quality complimentary breakfast. Good location - short drive to businesses, walking distance to several restuarants. *******************

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Wlodzimierz MR K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelmanagerCR, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cedar Rapids North, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Thank you for your kind review of our hotel. We are happy to hear that you were able to enjoy the ammenities that we have to offer. Thank you for also highlighting that our location is close to several businesses and restaurants.

We hope to see you on your next visit to Cedar Rapids!

Regards,
Andrea Andrews
General Manager
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cedar Rapids

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Had lots of space for our two year old to run around and was nice to shut the door to the bedroom when he went to bed in the living room area. Was very clean and modern. The breakfast was minimum with only two hot options but good. Breakfast egg rolls were not very good.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Jen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelmanagerCR, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cedar Rapids North, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Thank you for taking time out of your day to leave us a review on Trip Advisor! We are so happy to hear that you, as well as your two year old, were able to enjoy the space of one of our one bedroom suites. We know how important that can be when traveling as a family. We appreciate your feedback regarding our breakfast items. We do try to vary our selection, and apologize regarding the breakfast egg rolls.

We hope to see you and your family again soon!

Regards,
Andrea Andrews
General Manager
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cedar Rapids

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We make frequent trips to Cedar Rapids for both business and pleasure. While this hotel is a little pricey for a quick overnight, the location, amenities, quality of the rooms plus the full breakfast make this hotel a great choice to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Larry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Wow - wish all the Homewood Suites was like this! Beautiful, clean, updated. Well done - who knew you could find this in Cedar Rapids?!?! Easy to find & park. Not a LOT of restaurant options around, but I didn't look too hard either.... I just wanted to put my 4 snarky kids to bed...

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alicia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews