We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Notch and Best Kept Secret on the Road”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cedar Rapids North
Ranked #5 of 37 Hotels in Cedar Rapids
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 31, 2013

This place is a hidden gem and a fantastic value to boot. You can't beat all the perks like breakfast and dinner during the week, a decent work out area and a nice, albeit smallish pool and hot tub. Free wifi puts them over the top. Very comfortable rooms, nice staff and a great location.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (535)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

404 - 410 of 535 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2013

Great place to stay when traveling to Iowa. Service was great and rooms were like a home away from home. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling. Free Breakfast and Dinner. Very good location on a main road near several restaurants.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Jeremy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I have stayed here a couple of times, and it will be my go-to place for my frequent business trips to Cedar Rapids. Rooms are clean, spacious, and comfortable. Each suite has a kitchen with stove top, microwave, fridge and dishwasher. However they also provide a nice breakfast each day, and dinner Monday through Friday. Nothing fancy - but certainly a nice amenity along with beer and wine. The staff is great - all of them are very friendly and helpful.

I would not hesitate to recommend Homewood Suites for business or leisure travelers.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClearwaterJen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We were in Cedar Rapids for a wedding. This was the hotel the bride and groom block booked. It was fantastic. The place was amazingly clean--might have been relatively new place because it looked and smelled brand new. The pool is fabulous. Suites were spacious and very comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful. The only thing is that the hotel is a bit difficult to find...there are no signs on Collins Road to indicate where the hotel is. We guessed and managed to find our way behind a couple other hotels. Needs to be a sign pointing to Homewood. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank 344nancyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Very comfortable an accommodating staff. We stay here very 2 months tovisit family in the are. We used to stay at the Resident Inn, but has become more expenice and does not have the approprate accomidations we desire.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Barbara J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

I stayed at Homewood during a three day business trip. The staff provided my every need and always asked if they could be of help. The breakfast was always hot and ready to go prior to my leaving for work. The afternoon beer and wine service was excellent and was served with a smile. I will stay at homewood on my next visit to Cedar Rapids.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Dennis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Hotel has nice suites and amenities for families. Breakfast was pretty good as well. Hot food and cold options as well. Not much fruit which I would have liked to have seen but the Oatmeal was very good.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cedar Rapids hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North
3.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cedar Rapids Convention Complex
9.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Cedar Rapids Airport, IA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Cedar Rapids Marriott
Cedar Rapids Marriott
#18 of 37 in Cedar Rapids
241 reviews
1.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Longbranch Hotel & Convention Center
8.8 mi away
The Hotel at Kirkwood Center
The Hotel at Kirkwood Center
#1 of 37 in Cedar Rapids
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Cedar Rapids North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Cedar Rapids North

Address: 1140 Park Pl NE, Cedar Rapids, IA 52402-4882
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Cedar Rapids
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Cedar Rapids
#2 Family Hotel in Cedar Rapids
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cedar Rapids
Price Range: $106 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Cedar Rapids North 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complimentary Hot "Suite Start" Breakfast every day, and evening meal with alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages Mon.-Thur. 24 hr. fitness center, business center, suite shop and laundry facilities. Complimentary wired and wireless internet, meeting room that accommodates up to 50, Sports Court, Patio, Indoor Pool & Spa. Hilton HHonors. USA Today Mon.-Fri. Each suite offers full fridge, 2 burner stove, dishwasher, DVD player and sofa bed + much more... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Cedar Rapids North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Cedar Rapids North Hotel Cedar Rapids

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing