We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcome home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cedar Rapids North
Ranked #5 of 36 Hotels in Cedar Rapids
Certificate of Excellence
Schaumburg, United States
2 reviews
“Welcome home”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

I have stayed at this property many times and am always welcomed back again and again. Daryll at the front desk is always pleasant and charming. Sue's cooking for breakfast and the manager's reception keeps me coming back for more. Beds are very comfortable and linens soft. Showers are always hot and wiht great pressure. The Ken and Mike in mainatenence keep the proporty fine tuned and the housekeeping staff is always smiling and inquiring how my day is. Internet is reliable, unless the hotel is completely sold out, then it "may" become spotty. I have other properties to choose from and that are preferred properties, but I continue to return back to my home away from home.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Robert E W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    318
    101
    31
    23
    19
See reviews for
225
67
15
148
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Isanti, Minnesota
Level Contributor
118 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Room was very clean and well appointed. The beds were so comfortable and the pillows were amazing! The front desk was very helpful as we had no lights when we got to our room but he came right away and found that a fuse had blown. It was quicklly corrected.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank travisanti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Very nice stay in this hotel. Rooms were very well furnished, complimentary breakfast was well done. Staff was friendly and helpful. About everything you could want in a reasonably priced hotel. No complaints. Give it a try!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
1 review
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Great free breakfast, nice rooms with full kitchen and family area. Pet friendly Our stay was very comfortable and enjoyable. Would come back to this hotel again and have already recommended it to family members.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank ReneeF137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 30, 2013

The continential breakfast is great providing a selection of both hot and cold food. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. Each room had a kitchenette with a dishwasher and full-size frig. and freezer. The location is close to restraunts and movie theatres. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Marian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised at how nice this hotel was. The rooms are large with a small kitchen, table, desk, king size bed. It felt like a small apartment. Very comfortable bed. The complimentary breakfast was included and was very good. Waffle maker, eggs, sausage, and many other items to choose from. I highly recommend this hotel if you are looking for a home away from home.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reeselmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one night while passing through the area. We generally have good experiences at Homewood Suites, and this hotel was no exception. This particular hotel was clean, staff was friendly, and I noticed how quiet the surrounding area is. This made for a good nights sleep. We would stay here again if in the area.

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jstplnfrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cedar Rapids hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North
3.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cedar Rapids Convention Complex
0.1 mi away
Cedar Rapids Marriott
Cedar Rapids Marriott
#14 of 36 in Cedar Rapids
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#17 of 36 in Cedar Rapids
58 reviews
1.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Longbranch Hotel & Convention Center
9.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Rapids Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Cedar Rapids North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Cedar Rapids North

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Cedar Rapids North
Address: 1140 Park Pl NE, Cedar Rapids, IA 52402-4882
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Cedar Rapids
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Cedar Rapids
#4 Family Hotel in Cedar Rapids
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cedar Rapids
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Cedar Rapids North 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complimentary Hot "Suite Start" Breakfast every day, and evening meal with alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages Mon.-Thur. 24 hr. fitness center, business center, suite shop and laundry facilities. Complimentary wired and wireless internet, meeting room that accommodates up to 50, Sports Court, Patio, Indoor Pool & Spa. Hilton HHonors. USA Today Mon.-Fri. Each suite offers full fridge, 2 burner stove, dishwasher, DVD player and sofa bed + much more... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Cedar Rapids North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Cedar Rapids North Hotel Cedar Rapids

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing