We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cedar Rapids North
Ranked #5 of 37 Hotels in Cedar Rapids
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised at how nice this hotel was. The rooms are large with a small kitchen, table, desk, king size bed. It felt like a small apartment. Very comfortable bed. The complimentary breakfast was included and was very good. Waffle maker, eggs, sausage, and many other items to choose from. I highly recommend this hotel if you are looking for a home away from home.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reeselmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (535)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

428 - 434 of 535 reviews

Reviewed May 23, 2013

We stayed here for one night while passing through the area. We generally have good experiences at Homewood Suites, and this hotel was no exception. This particular hotel was clean, staff was friendly, and I noticed how quiet the surrounding area is. This made for a good nights sleep. We would stay here again if in the area.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
Thank Jstplnfrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Clean, new feeling hotel with excellent accommodations. I went with my wife, and we were very satisfied with the hotel. The room was very spacious. The complimentary breakfast was very good with a waffle maker, rosemary potatoes, scrambled eggs, and the usual cereal, yogurt, oatmeal, etc. I would go back.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Its got everything you need, especially a warm and friendly Atmosphere. As a business traveler who spends as many nights in a hotel as I do at home, the Homewood Suites goes all out to make may stay with them as close to a 2nd home experience, no matter where in the country I check in.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Larry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

The stay was exactly what it should have been. Beds were great, nice rooms, everything was just right. Since the review must have at least 200 characters, i am writing this sentence as a filler. I don't mind being asked to fill out the survey but I am a bit unhappy that they are forcing me to write a minimum numbers of characters. I said all that i wanted to say in the first two lines.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

This place is REALLY NICE! I was pleasantly surprised by how nice this hotel was. Newer hotel, very clean! I'm a stickler on that. Only problem was that there was graduation in the area and they let people check out late that morning so we had to wait for our room at check in time. Breakfast in the morning was ok but free! It was also nice because you could take your breakfast back to the room and eat in your kitchenette. I also loved the ceiling fan in the room a definite plus!!!! The person working the front desk that night was kind if rude but other than that very good!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luv2Travel2004Iowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

This hotel was one of the nicest we have ever stayed in. The room was spacious and clean. The kitchen was well equipped and convenient. I was amazed at how economical it was...and the meals were delicious! The staff were gracious and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Michael And Sus... C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cedar Rapids hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North
3.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cedar Rapids Convention Complex
9.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Cedar Rapids Airport, IA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Cedar Rapids Marriott
Cedar Rapids Marriott
#18 of 37 in Cedar Rapids
241 reviews
1.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Longbranch Hotel & Convention Center
8.8 mi away
The Hotel at Kirkwood Center
The Hotel at Kirkwood Center
#1 of 37 in Cedar Rapids
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Cedar Rapids North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Cedar Rapids North

Address: 1140 Park Pl NE, Cedar Rapids, IA 52402-4882
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Cedar Rapids
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Cedar Rapids
#2 Family Hotel in Cedar Rapids
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cedar Rapids
Price Range: $106 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Cedar Rapids North 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complimentary Hot "Suite Start" Breakfast every day, and evening meal with alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages Mon.-Thur. 24 hr. fitness center, business center, suite shop and laundry facilities. Complimentary wired and wireless internet, meeting room that accommodates up to 50, Sports Court, Patio, Indoor Pool & Spa. Hilton HHonors. USA Today Mon.-Fri. Each suite offers full fridge, 2 burner stove, dishwasher, DVD player and sofa bed + much more... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Cedar Rapids North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Cedar Rapids North Hotel Cedar Rapids

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing