We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Cedar Rapids North

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cedar Rapids North
Ranked #4 of 36 Hotels in Cedar Rapids
Certificate of Excellence
Lawrence, Kansas
Level Contributor
124 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2012

I travel a lot and prefer Hilton brand hotels. This is one of the best. During my stay, everything was top notch. The room, which included a kitchenette, was spotless, roomy and very comfortable. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful. The facility is up to date - no stained or worn carpets, and easy parking and access.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ed-dest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanneCedarRapids, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cedar Rapids North, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
I am pleased that you had an excellent stay and thank you for taking the time to leave your comments on TripAdvisor. We work hard to remain a top scoring Homewood Suites and it is nice to know when people notice.

Jeanne Cole
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    311
    96
    30
    23
    15
See reviews for
215
67
14
142
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Southaven, Mississippi
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012

We stayed here in October. Overall a great value. Good location near Collins or Blair's Ferry. It was very clean - about what one would expect for a Homewood Suites. The service was very good as well. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank So_Haven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanneCedarRapids, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cedar Rapids North, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Thank you! I will pass on your nice comments to the staff, and thank you for the recommendations!

Jeanne Cole
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
304 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

stayed here and was impressed. the hotel is clean, the staff was freindly and the complmentery managers snack was got enough for me to eat and skip dinner all together. I would certainly stay here again if I am ever back in cedar rapids.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ANP123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanneCedarRapids, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cedar Rapids North, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Thank you for choosing the Homewood Suites in Cedar Rapids and for taking the time to write such nice comments, we do hope to see you again soon in the future.

Jeanne Cole
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

My husband and I stayed in Cedar Rapids while attending his mother's 80th birthday celebration, October 25-27, 2012. There were eight other family members who stayed there also. Everyone had a great time and thought our rooms were clean, spacious and comfortable. This was a return visit for us.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DebSColo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanneCedarRapids, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cedar Rapids North, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you Deb for the taking the time to write a nice review of our property. I'm glad your family had a great weekend and enjoyed our spacious suites. It is nice to have the extra room for family events. I hope we get to host your family again in the future.

Sincerely,

Jeanne Cole
General Manager
Homewood Suites by Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

We have stayed here many times while visiting our daughter who attends college in the area. We have always been pleased with our stays. However, this last trip disappointed us due to a dishonest staff. I realized after we checked out that I had left behind a jacket in our room. Upon remembering it, I immediately called the front desk. They contacted housekeeping and confirmed it had been found in the room. I was told it would be left at the front desk. We had already left town but my daughter is a student at college there and she offered to pick it up. When she picked it up, a piece of costume jewelry (gold heart-shaped) that had been pinned on, was not there. It was not an expensive piece of jewelry but was given to me by my daughter when she was little as she thought it was beautiful, so to me it was priceless. It is always worn on the jacket and never removed and has a clasp on it that would not allow it to fall off. In other words, it would have to be removed by someone. Anyway, my daughter noticed the pin was no longer on the jacket, brought it to the attention of the front desk clerk and pointed out the pin holes where it had been. The front desk person told us it had been removed and placed somewhere for safe keeping and the manager would call the next day. The manager did not call the next day. I called and left a message. Again, I never received a call from the general manager so I called again. The general manager said the pin was not on on the jacket when turned in to her and the housekeeper that found it said it was not on there when she picked it up. I asked her about the desk clerk's comment about the pin being removed for safekeeping, however, she said that was not the case. If there was any doubt that the pin was not on my jacket when I left, I would not have replied negatively to this review. But, I know it was. We have stayed at this location many times when we come visit our daughter at college. I was very disappointed, especially considering it was less than 24 hours from the time we checked out until my daughter came to claim the jacket. The hotel, itself, is wonderful - clean, spacious, good location, etc. but a dishonest staff is something I will not tolerate. I will not be staying there again for this reason and will not recommend this hotel to other family members that stay there while visiting.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AkMarlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanneCedarRapids, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cedar Rapids North, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear Ms AkMarlow,
First let me say thank you for the wonderful compliments on our hotel. We do work very had to maintain our spacious suites. I am very sorry about the loss of the pin from your jacket. We have looked very hard for the pin and will continue to do so.
Sincerely,

Jeanne Cole
General Manager
Homewood Suites by Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankeny, Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for our anniversary. We were pleased with our stay. The room was clean and contemporary. The room had more than we expected - pans, dishes, a dishwasher, stovetop...pretty much anything you needed if you wanted to cook. The room was spacious with nice finishes. The breakfast was great. Definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mlcraw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanneCedarRapids, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cedar Rapids North, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our property. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and thank you in advance for your recommendations. I will pass your nice comments on the the staff.

Sincerely,

Jeanne Cole
General Manager
Homewood Suites by Hilton
Cedar Rapids, IA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perry
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

We were attending a wedding needed a place for the cake, had a place for it
We had to change to bigger room, day of wedding and the hotel made that possible so we could get ready for wedding in plenty of time.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pwhit68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanneCedarRapids, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cedar Rapids North, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
pwhit68 Perry
1 review “Helping out”
Reviewed October 5, 2012 We were attending a wedding needed a place for the cake, had a place for it
We had to change to bigger room, day of wedding and the hotel made that possible so we could get ready for wedding in plenty of time.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family

I am so glad that we were able to help you out during your recent trip to Cedar Rapids and I'm very happy that you enjoyed your stay at the Homewood. Thank you for taking the time to let us know!

Sincerely,

Jeanne Cole
General Manager
Homewood Suites by Hilton
Cedar Rapids, IA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cedar Rapids hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North
3.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cedar Rapids Convention Complex
8.8 mi away
The Hotel at Kirkwood Center
The Hotel at Kirkwood Center
#2 of 36 in Cedar Rapids
5.0 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Cedar Rapids Marriott
Cedar Rapids Marriott
#11 of 36 in Cedar Rapids
4.0 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
9.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Rapids Airport
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Cedar Rapids
Residence Inn Cedar Rapids
#14 of 36 in Cedar Rapids
4.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Cedar Rapids North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Cedar Rapids North

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Cedar Rapids North
Address: 1140 Park Pl NE, Cedar Rapids, IA 52402-4882
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Cedar Rapids
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Cedar Rapids
#4 Family Hotel in Cedar Rapids
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cedar Rapids
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Cedar Rapids North 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complimentary Hot "Suite Start" Breakfast every day, and evening meal with alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages Mon.-Thur. 24 hr. fitness center, business center, suite shop and laundry facilities. Complimentary wired and wireless internet, meeting room that accommodates up to 50, Sports Court, Patio, Indoor Pool & Spa. Hilton HHonors. USA Today Mon.-Fri. Each suite offers full fridge, 2 burner stove, dishwasher, DVD player and sofa bed + much more... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and Hotels.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Cedar Rapids North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Cedar Rapids North Hotel Cedar Rapids

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing