We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden gem”

Siamville Thai Cuisine
Ranked #33 of 404 Restaurants in Cedar Rapids
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Cedar rapids
2 reviews
“Hidden gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013

I had heard service here was slow, but the times I have been there it hasn't been bad. The location is odd - tucked into the back corner of the old town and country shopping center. So, you might think this place doesn't have much to offer, but OH MY GOSH. The mild yellow curry with seafood is probably one of the best meals I have had in Cedar Rapids, which as a city, doesn't usually slam dunk international cusine. Drinks are great too - try the Thai coffee (strong cold coffee and condensed sweet milk) or the mango and sticky rice desert. Simply divine, can't say enough good. Also, to spite the location the interior atmosphere really isn't bad and I would say its clean and quaint. Please don't miss this place! :)

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Neko44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    21
    4
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
257 reviews
225 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Excellent food! Nice atmosphere!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

The pad Thai was quite good. The pangang curry was excellent - very nice dining experience. They take reservations which is really a plus!

Helpful?
Thank stevenrealife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
442 reviews
236 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 247 helpful votes
“Very Good Thai Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

This place was a Trip Advisor recommendation, and it was a solid one. It sits in the corner of an unassuming strip mall, but the décor inside is nice enough. The interior has a warm feel to it. The food was very good. We went on a Monday, and there was only one waiter/host on staff, but he was very friendly and quite attentive. There was a steady stream of take out orders so the place is clearly popular. A very safe bet.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BLT1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic, Iowa
Level Contributor
90 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Excellent crab rangoons”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

The crab rangoons were as good as the best crab rangoons I have ever had. The dipping sauce that came with them was excellent. The rest of the food was very good but I have had as good at several other Thai restaurants in Iowa. I may eat there again but I will try other restaurants in Cedar Rapids first.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EldonEverhart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evanston, Illinois
1 review
“Bland”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

I ordered take out for a group of 7, we were in town for a figure skating competition, and none of us were very happy with our selections of pad thai, pad see ew, basil fried rice, as they were bland. It could be that we are from a major city and had a different perspective? I really don't understand all these good reviews

  • Visited October 2013
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Siamville Thai Cuisine also viewed

Cedar Rapids, IA
Cedar Rapids, IA
 

Been to Siamville Thai Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing