We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”

Siamville Thai Cuisine
Ranked #33 of 404 Restaurants in Cedar Rapids
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

Not much to look at from the outside as it's tucked in a corner of strip mall. Inside it has was I consider standard Thai restaurant decor.

Food though is very tasty. Went with a simple mainstay in Pad Thai but that's my baseline dish for this type of restaurant. Very good. Nice balance in the sauce and texture. Will try the curry next time I'm in town.

Another person in our group had the Sweet & Sour chicken and enjoyed that noting it was the best meal they've had in Cedar Rapids.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Uasso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    21
    4
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Diamond in the Rough”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

I went here over a year ago in 2011 and remembered that it had good food. Then tonight I was able to pick a healthy yet affordable restaurant to. I googled Cedar Rapids restaurants and found this one with a super high rating. #4 out of 100+.
This night they had Spicy Crab Rangoon, Duck curry, and Coconut Ice Cream as the speacials. We ordered those 3 and one other dish for myself, can't remember it's name, but it was also very delicious. The lighting is the low lights that are easy on the eye's and a candle on every table. The music is a peaceful Asian theme. Very nice place for a date, or a group. I plan to go there often. Oh, and it really is the BEST CRAB RANGOON EVER. ;) Figured I should mention that too.
This is truly a Diamond in the Rough Restaurant. To bad it is hidden in an old and not so well spotted area.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KumoriYori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very nice meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

The crab rangoons were delicious, as were the entrees. The food tasted fresh and had great flavors. Definitely will return.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broomfield, Colorado
Level Contributor
99 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Amazing crab rangoon”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

I got carryout and tried several of the dishes from Siamville Thai. I thought the crab rangoon and the yellow curry were especially delicious. The other dishes I tried were also very good. The restaurant atmosphere was nice as well. I wouldn't hesitate to return.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank saralynb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion, Iowa
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful restaurant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

As other reviewers have said, do not let the location scare you. This restaurant is quite classy inside, with gentle music playing in the background. The servers were nice, and the place was clean. The crab ragoons were the best my wife and I have EVER had. The Green Curry was excellant, as well as the Pad Thai. The price was right on too, with one appatizer, two entree's coming in at only $26!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank JTrap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Siamville Thai Cuisine also viewed

Cedar Rapids, IA
Cedar Rapids, IA
 

Been to Siamville Thai Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing