We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food!”

Red Robin Gourmet Burgers
Ranked #92 of 421 Restaurants in Cedar Rapids
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Anamosa, Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Good food!”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Very good burgers and salads. We have never had a bad meal here. I would recommend the chicken salad with blue cheese crumbles. My daughter loves their mile-high cake.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank MikeandCarrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    17
    18
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marion, Iowa
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Consistently good meal and dessert”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

A bit pricey but everyone seems to have a good meal and dessert. Wait staff is super nice. Hostess station could use some help. It's not usually very welcoming or friendly.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank KELLY H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Decent food but very expensive for a burger.”
Reviewed July 20, 2012

The food was good the service was "ok" not great, the price was very high for food like this.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank pdtw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marion, iowa, USA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Waste of Craving.....”
Reviewed July 19, 2012

What a dissapointment, I went because I was craving their steak fries. It was an afternoon, not many people at the restaurant. Service was slow, food was cold, manger was not interested. took over 2 hours to be served and eat. Complained to company and they said if they didn't call me I could call a general complaint number. Very dissatisfied with the lack of customer service.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank cherylfae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Family Spot”
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Great Service, portions sizes are filling. Love the tower of onion rings and bottomless fries. Grand children love this place

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank JTTOU040111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Robin Gourmet Burgers also viewed

 

Been to Red Robin Gourmet Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing