We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience at this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North
Ranked #2 of 37 Hotels in Cedar Rapids
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 12, 2014

The location of this hotel is very attractive for our purpose. It has a lot of restaurants and shopping near by. The hotel itself is always clean and the staff have been friendly and helpful and efficient. It is quiet and easy to get to from US 380.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank vjn511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2014

Thanks for the review! I am glad our location and all of the services in the area meet your needs! We look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (555)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

371 - 377 of 555 reviews

Reviewed May 10, 2014 via mobile

We had very large group and they did a great job with all our needs! Very nice rooms and love the lights and electrical hook ups!! Definitely would stay here again! Everything is very clean and fresh!!

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
Thank tenderofbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2014

Thanks for the review! I am so glad your group enjoyed the stay. We have gotten a lot of positive feedback from our guests that love the charging stations in each guest rooms. They are good for plugging in up to 4 electrical plugins and 2 usb plugs. I hope you enjoyed your breakfast each morning. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

This is a poor imitation of other Hampton inns. The beds are hard as rock slabs, there's no microwave or refrigerator in the room (beware if you've got medications that need to be refrigerated) and the heating/cooling system was the favorite thing for guests to complain about while eating the sub-par breakfast bar. The only positive thing we can say is that the coffee was excellent.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank davek57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2014

Thanks for your review. I am sorry you didn't have a good experience when you stayed with us. We do have refrigerators in every suite and we do have extra refrigerators that we can put in a standard room if a guest requests one. In additions we have had guests keep refrigerated items in the refrigerator that we have behind the front desk in a secured area. As for the comfort of your bed, hearing that it was hard is something I haven't heard before. Most guests find the beds very comfortable or a bit too soft. In the future when traveling, if you have a room that has an uncomfortable mattress, please let the staff know while you are there so that they can try to remedy the situation for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

We were very happy with our rooms! They were very clean, smelled good, staff was friendly and greeted us each time they saw us. We are planning on coming back for a trip in June and I think we will definitely stay at this hotel again! The location is quite easy to find and compared to where we were visiting, it was just a hop skip n a jump away!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Carrissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Thank you so much for your review! We are conveniently located on the NE side of Cedar Rapids, close to interstate 380 and Collins Road so that makes easy access to most areas of the city. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

I love this hotel! I stay here every time I come into town. I would not even consider staying anywhere else. The people are friendly, super breakfast and check in and check out is done quickly. I didn't get to use the pool this trip but in the past it has been clean and the water at the right temperature.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Darlene P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. I am so happy that you love us and we look forward to seeing you again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

We made a quick stop at the Hampton inn located in Cedar Rapids one evening before flying out early the next morning. The hotel was clean and comfortable. Although we didn't stay long, we would definitely return again when we are in Cedar Rapids.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Thanks for the review. I am glad you enjoyed your quick stay. Since you had an early flight, I am not sure you were able to enjoy our complimentary breakfast, but if you stay again with an early flight, we do have breakfast bags to go that contain an apple, a pastry and a bottle of water. Safe travels and we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Everything seemed great! good staff, clean, everything you would expect from a hotel! smelled good, helped with a lot of questions. used the room to go out with my girls and loved breakfast in the morning

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Nicole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am happy that every thing worked out for you for your weekend with the girls and we hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cedar Rapids hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cedar Rapids North
3.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cedar Rapids Convention Complex
9.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Cedar Rapids Airport, IA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Cedar Rapids Marriott
Cedar Rapids Marriott
#18 of 37 in Cedar Rapids
241 reviews
8.7 mi away
The Hotel at Kirkwood Center
The Hotel at Kirkwood Center
#1 of 37 in Cedar Rapids
253 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Cedar Rapids
Hampton Inn Cedar Rapids
#6 of 37 in Cedar Rapids
458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North

Address: 1130 Park Pl NE, Cedar Rapids, IA 52402-4882
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Cedar Rapids
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cedar Rapids
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cedar Rapids
#3 Business Hotel in Cedar Rapids
Price Range: $103 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Cedar Rapids - North
Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North Hotel Cedar Rapids

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing