We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleased with this hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North
Ranked #2 of 36 Hotels in Cedar Rapids
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, Florida, United States
Level 6 Contributor
327 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Very pleased with this hotel.”
Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

We just checked in today and are so pleased with making the Hampton Inn our hotel choice this visit. The front desk lady was super nice and welcoming, our room was very clean and spacious. The cleaning attendant was very helpful in directing my family to our room. So far we are extremely happy and will post a final review when we check out. I love the fact that coffee and tea service is available all day,free water bottles are as available all day plus cookies at night. We will try the breakfast in the morning and I post about that in my final review. This hotel is a great hotel at a awesome price. A must stay.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thanks for the review. I am glad we were able to make your stay pleasant. Our breakfast has over 15 different items ranging from scrambled eggs/omelets, sausages to cold cereal, fruit and greek yogurt in various flavors. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you to Cedar Rapids.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    342
    118
    30
    13
    10
See reviews for
228
93
29
116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Central City, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 19, 2013

The hotel was one of the most affordable in the are and it had a pool and free breakfast. The rooms were modern and clean. The staff was friendly and prompt. This has to be the best bang for your buck in the Cedar Rapids area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Adam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thanks for your review! We hope to see you again in the future!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IA
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We were in town for a benefit, so we did not spend much time at the hotel. The room was quiet and clean, internet worked well and all staff we encountered were friendly and helpful. We've stayed at this property before which was one of the reasons we selected it. Would recommend this location.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SBJB24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thanks for the review!! We are so happy that we had you back again. I think repeat guests are a true testament to the service they receive at our Hotel! We hope to see you again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We stayed here on our way to a funeral and only needed a place to spend one night. We rolled in around 11 p.m., and the lobby attendant was not there but came quickly. The rooms are nice and clean; the mattresses are soft and comfy. Breakfast was your normal nicer hotel breakfast - scrambled eggs (with some "steak" pieces), really thin but still delicious bacon, french toast sticks, hard boiled eggs, yogurt (including Greek), hot oatmeal, waffle maker, cold cereal, bananas, apples, toast, bagels, English muffins, danishes, muffins, juice, coffee and milk.

Con: There was an industrial stench in the air because it was in the industrial neighborhood. You couldn't smell it in the room, but definitely in the lobby and outside.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 562gingerm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. It is true that from time to time you will catch the odors of various factories in town. The area the hotel is located in is not in close proximity to any of the factories, but Cedar Rapids is a small town and with the right wind we all get to smell the "factory fragrances". I do hope we will see you again in the future! (hopefully when the wind is from the north :) )
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I stayed at the Hampton Inn in Cedar Rapids in May 2012 during my road trip/relocation from Chicago to Berkeley. I found it to be very clean, comfortable and quiet, a perfect respite from driving cross country.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thanks for the review! A quiet night sleep is one of the most important parts of staying at a hotel. Since we are a block off a main street we do not get the traffic noise, but still have easy access to shopping, restaurants and interstate 380. I am glad you were happy with your stay. We hope to see you again when you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickerington, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We were in town visiting family and stayed here for three nights. Very nice property, friendly staff, clean rooms. I would absolutely stay here again! There was a pool and hot tub but we didn't have time to use them. They looked nice though. There is also a free breakfast in the morning with quite a few choices.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spdr8cr350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you for your review! I am glad you found everything to your liking! Next time you are in town you will have to try out the pool and spa! See you next time!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basehor, Kansas
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We loved our stay here. The staff was friendly and welcoming. Every aspect of the hotel was clean and up to date. Our first visit to Cedar Rapids and I would stay here again at the drop of a hat. The breakfast was excellent and plenty of food. The pool was great and very clean. Our room made the trip. The bed was comfortable, the bathroom very functional and clean, and the amenities such as free wireless made the stay memorable. The front desk had bottled water ready for guests as they went out for the day - good deal as it was a warm weekend. Great value for the money, we will stay here when we return to Cedar Rapids.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KSSPM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. I am so happy we were able to meet all of your needs and that you had a nice relaxing stay. We look forward to your return to Cedar Rapids!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cedar Rapids hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cedar Rapids North
3.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cedar Rapids Convention Complex
8.7 mi away
The Hotel at Kirkwood Center
The Hotel at Kirkwood Center
#1 of 36 in Cedar Rapids
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Cedar Rapids
Hampton Inn Cedar Rapids
#5 of 36 in Cedar Rapids
417 reviews
9.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Rapids Airport
0.2 mi away
Cedar Rapids Marriott
Cedar Rapids Marriott
#14 of 36 in Cedar Rapids
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North
Address: 1130 Park Pl NE, Cedar Rapids, IA 52402-4882
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Cedar Rapids
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cedar Rapids
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cedar Rapids
#3 Business Hotel in Cedar Rapids
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Cedar Rapids - North
Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North Hotel Cedar Rapids

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing