We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North
Ranked #1 of 36 Hotels in Cedar Rapids
Certificate of Excellence
Chattanooga
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mr”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

I had to wait at the front desk for about 15 minutes to check in because nobody was around. There was a sign that said to ring the phone in the eating area. I did that for 15 minutes! This is absolutely unacceptable! Hampton keeps raising prices compared to other similar brands and I cant see staying there any more with better and more cost effective alternatives.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelmanagerCR, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
I appreciate your time in writing a review of your recent stay at our hotel. I'm sorry that you received a poor level of service during check-in; this is not the Hampton norm as our goal is always customer satisfaction. I have addressed these issues with our front desk staff. The next time you are in the area we would love to have you come back and experience an improved level of customer service. Thank you once again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    334
    114
    30
    12
    10
See reviews for
224
90
26
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
66 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

We have stayed at many Hampton Inns. This is one of the chains newer properties. Overall it provides all the amenities you expect from Hampton. However there are a few minor glitches that prevent this from getting a higher score. For some reason no luggage stands are provided and the furniture doesn't accomodate suitcases. Beside the annoyance of needing to leave your suitcases on the floor it leads to the scrapes and oher damage to the walls. There was an attempt to repaint the damage but the paint didn't really match the wall color.On the positive side the attendant in the breakfast room was one of the most industrious, friendly and thorough employees I have seen. She made breakfast a joy.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IDTRAVLR9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelmanagerCR, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay! We are sorry to hear that there was not a luggage rack in your room, as usually there is one in the closet. We have shared this feedback with housekeeping to double check that these are being placed in the room. We are currently working on painting the rooms, as we have found the paint patching does not always work correctly. We hope that we can make up for these items on your next visit to Cedar Rapids! We also appreciate your kind words regarding Ann, our breakfast lady. We will share your feedback with her as well.
Regards,
Andrea Andrews
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk Horn, Iowa
Level Contributor
72 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

We frequently stay at Hamptons when on business because the brand seems pretty consistent. We were particularly delighted with this one when we went to the pool. We were lucky enough to have it to ourselves and absolutely delighted when we got in and it was that perfect temperature...warm enough to feel like you could immediately submerge but cool enough to feel refreshing. It was clean and quiet and for the moment, the perfect calming end to our day.
The staff was friendly and helpful and we look forward to staying there again when we are back in that area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lou H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelmanagerCR, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
We are so happy to hear that our pool was able to provide you with a great end to your day! Thank you for the great feedback regarding the cleanliness and the temperature. We also appreciate your kind words regarding our staff.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Regards,
Andrea Andrews
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sauk City, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

I was travelling in Cedar Rapids on business and chose this hotel based Hampton Inn's reputation and the fact that this hotel was close to a few restaurants. I was not disappointed by a thing during this stay. I got a great nights sleep and the room was comfortable, even though it was -10 outside.

Located close to many places to eat or shop. The hotel is fairly new and very clean. Breakfast and coffee were very good. Internet and TV work great. The room was warm and comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelmanagerCR, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
We are happy that you chose to stay with us on your recent business trip! We are happy to hear that you had a comfortable stay and great night sleep, even with the weather being below zero. Hopefully next time we will have some warmer weather!
Regards,
Andrea Andrews
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

I am staying at this hotel for business and it has been great so far. The staff is friendly and helpful. The building is beautiful and so are the rooms. Plenty of outlets for your electronics and a continental breakfast in the morning from 6-10. One particular employee went above and beyond to make sure my needs were met. Her name is Stephanie and she works second shift. I was amazed at how well she took care of my issues. If you ever need anything, she's the one to talk to.

Room Tip: Get a suite. They have a fridge and microwave. The standard rooms do not, but they have everything e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelmanagerCR, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
We are happy to hear that you had a great experience while travelling here on business. We appreciate your feedback regarding Stephanie and have shared your kind words with her. She is a great employee. We recently added the power cubes in the rooms and are glad to hear positive feedback from these.

We hope to see you again on your next business trip to Cedar Rapids!
Regards,
Andrea Andrews
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

Excellent service and experience overall. Better than the average Hampton Inn on cleanliness, etc... same Hampton Inn comfort. Front Desk employee Jada took extra care with us as there was a group of teens on the way to check in. No complaints at all - even with a hotel full of kids!

This will be our hotel of choice as we have to go to CR for family on a regular basis.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeaB2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelmanagerCR, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
We are glad to hear that you had a great experience, even with there being groups in while you are here. We are happy to hear that Jada took good care of you while you were here. We appreciate the great feedback regarding the cleanliness of our hotel as well.
We look forward to seeing you the next time you are here visiting family!
Regards,
Andrea Andrews
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

An excellently appointed hotel in the middle of nowhere. Pleasantly surprised on the quality of this hotel given the location in the middle of a business park. It's a modern country style that shouts IOWA from the moment you walk in. Everything in the room was extra large from the bed to the basin. Ultra clean and well appointed. Breakfast was nothing to speak about, I was put off by the plastic plates and cardboard coffee cups... but it's ok really. This is really a business hotel.

The staff were so wonderfully friendly and helpful, you'll feel very welcome here.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mancini_BXL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelmanagerCR, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
We are so happy that on your travels you found your way to our hotel! We are tucked back a little. We are happy to hear that we were able to surprise you in a good way with our rooms, cleanliness in staff.
We hope to see you again if you make your way through Cedar Rapids!
Regards,
Andrea Andrews
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cedar Rapids hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cedar Rapids North
3.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cedar Rapids Convention Complex
8.7 mi away
The Hotel at Kirkwood Center
The Hotel at Kirkwood Center
#2 of 36 in Cedar Rapids
5.0 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Cedar Rapids
Hampton Inn Cedar Rapids
#6 of 36 in Cedar Rapids
4.0 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
1.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids
Days Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids
#7 of 36 in Cedar Rapids
4.0 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#17 of 36 in Cedar Rapids
4.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North
Address: 1130 Park Pl NE, Cedar Rapids, IA 52402-4882
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Cedar Rapids
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cedar Rapids
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cedar Rapids
#3 Business Hotel in Cedar Rapids
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Cedar Rapids - North
Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North Hotel Cedar Rapids

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing