We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$99
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$148
$132
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$99
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
$83
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites(Cedar Rapids)
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
$101
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (580)
Filter reviews
580 results
Traveler rating
375
140
36
16
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
375
140
36
16
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree bottled waterfront deskspacious roomgreat hotelrockwell collinsin towncomplimentary breakfasthard boiled eggswe've stayedfresh fruitwould stay here againexcellent staybusiness tripstayed one nightother hotelsup to datehot tub
Filter
Updating list...
524 - 529 of 580 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2012

As a points member, we received a free upgrade to a suite, but all their rooms are clean and comfortable. Unfortunately did not have time for breakfast or use the pool/workout areas. Front desk help was excellent. We will return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ray T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelmanagerCR, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

We are happy to hear that you find all of our rooms clean and comfortable. We are also happy to hear that we had an upgrade available for your stay with us. We hope that on your next visit that you will be able to experience all of the other ammenities at the hotel, such as the pool, fitness center and breakfast.
We hope to see you soon!
Regards,
Andrea Andrews
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

As far as Hampton Inn's go, this is a great property. Always clean and immaculate. Staff is always helpful and nice. Never saw any items that were neglected ever during my visits. I stay a lot of nights on the road and some HI's can be iffy, this property is one of the better ones.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SalMTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelmanagerCR, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

Thank you for the wonderful comments regarding our hotel and our staff. We do take pride in providing a clean hotel for our guests to stay in, and are very glad to hear that we have lived up to this standard.
We hope to see you on your next visit to Cedar Rapids!
Regards,
Andrea Andrews
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

we do like Hampton inns but THIS WAS THE BEST!!!
I have never been in a cleaner hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast included hot entrees like bacon, eggs, and oatmeal.
BED WAS SO COMFORTABLE I WISH I HAD ONE AT HOME
All Hamptons should strive to be like them!!
thank you for a restful visit

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kingent2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelmanagerCR, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

We are so happy to hear that you felt like we are the best Hampton Inn. We really do pride ourselves on our clean rooms and friendly service, and are so glad to hear that we did not fall short on either of these during your visit. We are very happy that you enjoyed our beds and that you were able to have a restful visit while in Cedar Rapids.
We hope to see you again soon!
Regards,
Andrea Andrews
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Or any travel - the location seems a little 'industrial' so there isn't anything vacation travelers can walk to. But works great for traveling for business - very clean, friendly staff, good value. The only reason I didn't give it a 5 star is that it isn't a full service (room service, bell hop) place.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boorad68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelmanagerCR, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor! Our hotel was very much built to cater to the business traveler and also the leisure weekend traveller. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your room as well as our staff here, and hope to see you on your next business trip to Cedar Rapids.
Regards,
Andrea Andrews
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

The room was clean, quiet and nice. The hotel staff was nice and helpful. Good location for restaurants (Papa Juan's was really good). The view from the 4th floor wasn't spectacular and the hotel didn't have spectacular views in general-my view was of the parking lot. It was hot out and the room was nice and cool. Wake up call came late (like 15 minutes) so that is really my only complaint.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maestraWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelmanagerCR, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

Thank you for all of your feedback! We apologize greatly for the late wake up call. We have spoken with our staff about making sure to double check all wake up calls, as we do not want this issue in the future. We are happy to hear that you found you enjoyed your room, and thank you for the kind words regarding our staff. We also appreciate you listing one of our local restaurants a suggestion to other guests when they are in the area.
We hope to see you again when in the area!
Regards,
Andrea Andrews
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews