We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North
Ranked #2 of 36 Hotels in Cedar Rapids
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 15, 2012

While on a recent business trip to my company's site in Cedar Rapids, I was treated with one of the nicest hotel experiences I have known, and speaking as a former airline employee, this says a lot! Very clean room, as well as spacious. I did not use the pool, though made many trips to the hot tub, and the area was always picked up with no standing water. There was a hot breakfast every morning, and this was no slim pickings offering either. The staf was very friendly and even called me by name. I would revisit this fine hotel anytime, and for any occasion.

Room Tip: For $19 more you can enjoy a suite with refrigerator and microwave.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jayzealot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelmanagerCR, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2012

I would first of all like to thank you for taking the time to go to Trip Advisor and review our property. We are so glad to hear that during your stay you were able to enjoy our hot tub and our breakfast. I will definitely share your comments with our team as they really do enjoy meeting all of the guests that come through. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Cedar Rapids!
Thank you,
Andrea Andrews
General Manager
andrea.andrews@hilton.com
319-832-1130

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (527)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

492 - 498 of 527 reviews

Reviewed February 3, 2012

We stayed here with a large group of swimming families for a meet in January. The location is convenient to downtown and north CR. the breakfast is good. The meeting space in the lobby is very nice and we held a large group dinner in the lobby with no grief from the staff. Actually they were very helpful. The room w as comfortable and well kept.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IowaTraveler76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelmanagerCR, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2012

I would first like to thank you for leaving your feedback on Trip Advisor! We are very glad that you found our location convenient for your team while you were in town. Our staff really takes pride in our service and enjoys seeing feedback from our guests, so we will be sure to share your feedback with them. Our lobby space is something that we really enjoy having available for our guests to use, so we are glad to hear that you enjoyed this space. We hope to see your team again on your next journey to Cedar Rapids!

Andrea Andrews
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites-North
319-832-1130
andrea.andrews@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2012

This is a nice, clean hotel. The feel is still new and the staff is very helpful and friendly. We both slept very soundly in the extremely comfortable bed.
We didn't care for the breakfast though there is a good variety.
We thought that every room had a microwave and refrigerator but ours did not. Maybe if we had booked a suite.
Also the pool was closed for renovation which would've been nice to learn when booking since we have a little girl that likes to go to the pool. We had tried to call the hotel again and again the night that we booked but the line was always busy.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NannerSwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelmanagerCR, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2012

We appreciate you taking the time to let us know what we can improve on at our hotel. We are currently looking into changing up our breakfast and apologize that we could not meet your expectations in this area. I'm also very sorrry that our pool was not available for use during your stay. We had some heating issues in there which have now been resolved and it is back up and running. We are very glad to hear that you were able to get a good night sleep while you were here and are very greatful for the kind words regarding our staff.

We hope that on your next visit to Cedar Rapids we can excede your expectations!

Regards,
Andrea Andrews
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites-North
319-832-1130
andrea.andrews@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2012

We have stayed here a couple times in the past few months and both experiences were very good! The rooms are clean and beds comfortable. The staff is friendly and very helpful! The breakfast service is also very good and the lady serving breakfast does a great job! The location is also a plus, as it's just minutes away from good dining and the mall. The last stay I forgot a jacket in the closet and they were very good about getting it mailed back to me. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The suites are worth the extra $.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveler4fun781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelmanagerCR, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2012

We are so glad to hear that you have had good experiences with us for both of your stays here in Cedar Rapids! Thank you for leaving such kind feedback about our staff, we will be sure to share this with them. Ann, our breakfast lady, really does a great job and we are so glad to hear such great comments about her. We are also glad to hear that you received your coat.

We hope to see you on your next trip to Cedar Rapids!

Regards,
Andrea Andrews
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites-North
319-832-1130
andrea.andrews@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2012

From the time I walked in the door, I knew this was going to be a stay and I can confirm those initial thoughts. The staff were great and my room was terrific. And the bed was as good as they get, which is the best thing I can comment on in my opinion. You can enjoy a good night's sleep here for sure.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Freqtraveler58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelmanagerCR, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2012

We are so glad to hear that we were able to meet your initial thoughts about our hotel! Our staff is all very proud to work here, and they will be thrilled to see such a great review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your room, and that our beds were a great part of your stay.

We hope to see you again soon!

Regards,
Andrea Andrews
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites-North
319-832-1130
andrea.andrews@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2012

This an over the top hotel! They have a huge lobby area with high def tv and a huge cafe table where you can hook up your laptop. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room was incredible. We had a queen suite with very comfortable beds. We had a separate kitchen area with microwave and refrigerator and a sink. We had a pull out sofa and a huge vanity outside our bathroom which was great because I had to do girls hair for a competition. We also had a full size closet.The rooms were nice and quiet and the whole atmosphere was great! We loved the modern feel it had. They had a huge variety for breakfast I've never had a hotel have so much to offer for breakfast. My daughter especially liked the coffee with hazelnut cream which you can get 24hrs. The pool area was great it was nice to have a shower in the pool area and a nice whirl pool. The showers in the room had a massage shower head which was awesome.This hotel far exceeded our expectations. This by far is
the best hotel we have ever stayed at...We stayed because we had a tournament and would never stay any where else in Ceder Rapids. We highly recommend this hotel!!!!

Room Tip: I would choose the suite much more room
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 7y7cheer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelmanagerCR, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to leave such great feedback! We are so happy to hear that the ammenities in our suite worked out well for your stay. Our staff takes pride in our hotel and the service that we provide, so it is always nice to hear such positive feedback. We are glad that you chose to stay with us for your tournament, and hope to see you on your next trip to Cedar Rapids!

Andrea Andrews
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites-North
319-832-1130
andrea.andrews@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2012

This hotel is beautiful. The rooms and decor were very stylish and the commons area was great for watching the football game and lounging with friends after a wrestling meet. The rooms were very quiet. We no sooner go into our room and the staff called to make sure everything was to our liking. I would highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank headinout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelmanagerCR, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2012

We appreciate you taking the time to leave such a great review of our hotel. We are so glad that you were able to enjoy spending time in our lobby area with friends. Our staff really does pride themselves on making sure our guests have a great stay, so we appreciate your comments regarding them and will be sure to pass this along. We hope that we get the chance to see you again on your next trip through Cedar Rapids!

Andrea Andrews
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids-North

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cedar Rapids hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cedar Rapids North
3.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cedar Rapids Convention Complex
8.7 mi away
The Hotel at Kirkwood Center
The Hotel at Kirkwood Center
#1 of 36 in Cedar Rapids
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Cedar Rapids
Hampton Inn Cedar Rapids
#6 of 36 in Cedar Rapids
430 reviews
9.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Rapids Airport
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#18 of 36 in Cedar Rapids
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North

Address: 1130 Park Pl NE, Cedar Rapids, IA 52402-4882
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Cedar Rapids
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cedar Rapids
#1 Family Hotel in Cedar Rapids
#3 Business Hotel in Cedar Rapids
Price Range: $98 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North Hotel Cedar Rapids
Hampton Inn And Suites Cedar Rapids - North

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing