We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New experience”

Phong Lan Vietnamese Restaurant
Ranked #200 of 418 Restaurants in Cedar Rapids
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Vietnamese
Restaurant details
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“New experience”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Stopped for a quick lunch was not disappointed will eat here again. Would not have a problem recommending.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tom T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    14
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great little off the path resturant!”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Love their Pho. Sit in or to go. Friendly staff, good portions for the price. The spring rolls are the best I've had in town. If you're looking for something different and a non-chain Resturant in the area try this Resturant out.
Not the fanciest, but by far tlbetter than the other two Vietnamese Resturants I've eaten at in town!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruby1329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion, Iowa
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Never disappoints!”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

The authentic Vietnamese food at Phong Lan is consistently delicious - and extremely reasonably priced.
Family owned business and always friendly - terrific service!
The atmosphere is relaxed - works for a family meal, business lunch or evening date. (Not fancy, but comfortable.) Free parking in either side parking lot or on the street.
Also a fantastic dinner option to pick-up and take home after work.
Have been eating here for several years - can't get enough of the spring rolls, Pho and vermicelli specialties salads.
The Saigon Market is right next door in case you want to do a bit of shopping after you eat.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CKMP_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Consistently great”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

My wife and I enjoy the food and the dishes we select fit well with our healthy eating habbits. We both love the spring rolls (reg. and tofu), I like the Pho (soupw/ rice noodles, tofu & veg.) and my wife likes the Lemon grass chicken over noodles (she gets the hot peppers on the side). We've also noticed that lately their portions have increase - okay with us!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 1ChefEggroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

When humgry for a nice warm bowl of lemon grass chicken soup, this is the place to go. I have taken friends there for meetings and now it has become one of their favorite places to eat as well.
Great service, prompt, clean and always feel as if I was at home.

The Spring rolls are also amazing! I have not had one meal that I have not enjoyed yet.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chiquis1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Phong Lan Vietnamese Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Phong Lan Vietnamese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing