We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great quick and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Cedar Falls
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Cedar Falls
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
saint Joseph, United States
2 reviews
“great quick and clean”
Reviewed August 8, 2014

Service was perfect, room clean and fresh, quick and easy just what you need while on a business trip, the room had everything i needed. I would have liked to have more time to relax. I intend to use the HHonors points at a time when i have more time.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    276
    101
    29
    5
    6
See reviews for
169
55
13
154
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2014

We recently stayed at this hotel for a family wedding and found this hotel to be excellent. From clean rooms with plug-ins for cell phones at the bedside (something other hotels are definitely lacking), to the comfortable gathering places inside the hotel with complimentary coffee, tea and lemon-water 24/7. They also put out delicious cookies in the evenings. The outdoor gathering areas featured several large natural gas firepits with oversized lounge chairs - plenty of seating for our large family gathering. The staff for the wedding reception were excellent, as were the appetizers and entrée. Can't say enough about how much we loved how the interior and exterior space of this hotel truly accommodated our families.

Room Tip: AAA rate was only $110. Beds extremely comfy & blackout curtains allowed us to sleep in!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle
Level 6 Contributor
309 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2014

I've stayed here three times over the past year, each time the staff has always been professional attentive and courteous. The food is surprisingly good. The rooms are quiet, clean and comfortable. Near highway but no noise. Highly recommend for business traveler.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Idahotraveler88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northeast
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Room and hotel were nice, standard Hilton Garden Inn fare. Air conditioner in my room was very loud - wound up turning it off. It worked fine, just too loud for me to sleep well. Since it worked I didn't bother to complain, but wasn't impressed by the noise level. Need to have a current list of local restaurants at the front desk to provide for guests who request such a list; staff member on duty recommended two restaurants that we went to, only to find they weren't open that night.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NortheastJSj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stillwater, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 21, 2014

This hotel looks and feels brand new. It is very nice, clean, helpful staff. We ate dinner in the lobby restaurant twice, the food was awesome. I have stayed at few other hotels in Cedar Falls and this one is by far the nicest.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Cari L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Algona, Iowa
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Great Patio that is accessible from the pool area. Huge hot-tub. Great amenities. Only disappointing thing is no continental breakfast. Very clean and hospitable. We stayed for multiple nights and asked for no room service----a bag of fresh towels were at our door each morning. Free local and national newspaper. Very relaxing location.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Tamela J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milbank, South Dakota
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2014

I spent two nights at Hilton Garden Inn Cedar Falls. I was amazed by the largest, cleanest hotel room I have ever seen. I reserved a king bed, but the room itself was fit for a king; absolutely spacious. I do enjoy the Keurig coffee makers--and the tea available! I also appreciated the glass shower enclosure rather than a shower curtain. Inside and out, the hotel is clean, very nicely landscaped and decorated, and the price is right! The burger was darned tasty and the beer was cold. All ya need!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank 965jeanr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cedar Falls hotels
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Falls
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Technology Park Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Cedar Falls
Comfort Suites Cedar Falls
#5 of 14 in Cedar Falls
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Cedar Falls
Super 8 Cedar Falls
#3 of 14 in Cedar Falls
581 reviews
4.5 mi away
The Black Hawk Hotel
The Black Hawk Hotel
#6 of 14 in Cedar Falls
208 reviews
0.9 mi away
AmericInn Lodge and Suites Cedar Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Cedar Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Cedar Falls

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Cedar Falls
Address: 7213 Nordic Dr, Cedar Falls, IA 50613-9360
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Cedar Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Cedar Falls
#1 Business Hotel in Cedar Falls
#1 Family Hotel in Cedar Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Cedar Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in fall of 2012 this brand new "Project Grow" Award Winning Hilton Garden Inn has over 5,000 sq ft of banquet space, a full service award winning restaurant and chef offering farm to table seasonal menus and also the regions only salt water pool and hot tub. Environmentally friendly, comfortable and beautiful atmosphere. Also two large outdoor patios to enjoy cocktails or your meal along side one of two firepits. 2013 Hotel of the Year and 2013 Hilton Spirit Award for outstanding service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Cedar Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Cedar Falls Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing