We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice newer property”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Cedar Falls
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Cedar Falls
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
38 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice newer property”
Reviewed May 5, 2014

I stayed in this hotel over Easter weekend with my wife and 8 mo old daughter and we were very pleased with our stay. The hotel is relatively new and in great shape; the cleanliness of the common areas was only surpassed by that of the rooms. We had a king room which had a desk and desk chair along with a chair with footrest. There was a Keurig coffee maker and mini fridge in our room as well. Even with all of this in the room, we still had plenty of space to set up our pack & play for our baby to sleep in.

We also spent some time at the pool; its not a particularly large pool but it is kept at a very pleasant and warm temperature. The jacuzzi is fairly large though and it could easily fit a dozen people at a time. Just outside of the pool area was an outdoor deck--the weather was nice while we were there so we were able to sit outside and enjoy that space as well.

I did have one complaint, however it wasn't even a part of my stay--it was a part of my mom's. She and my step dad were staying at the same place and arrived a little before we did (approx 2:30). Despite being the only other car in the parking lot besides ours, my mom was told that their room was not yet ready. I'm aware that the published check in time was 3 pm, but the place looked completely empty besides us--from a customer standpoint it would have seemed that at least one room should have been ready.

Apart from that one small complaint, our stay was outstanding and I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Cedar Falls/Waterloo area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrbrightside3108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    262
    96
    26
    5
    6
See reviews for
159
51
13
148
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North Liberty, Iowa, USA
Level Contributor
99 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2014

We stayed at the Cedar Falls Hilton Garden Inn during early April. We required a handicap accessible room and we were very pleased at what they offered us. It was a very nice room set up very well for access to all accommodations including a large bathroom as well as a spacious main room with plenty of room for moving about in a wheelchair. The facilities are quite new and in excellent shape and very clean. We were very pleased with everything including the wonderful staff. We were not afforded a complimentary breakfast which we usually get when staying at other chains.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Buddo46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Stayed here vs alternatives in Waverly, IA. Only 20 minutes away. Right on Highway, easy commute. Very nice, newer property no complaints. Was a few $$ higher but well worth it. Kids enjoyed pool and hot tub. Staff very helpfull, and willing to help in any way they could.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campinas, SP
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2014

We live in the South and visit family in Iowa as often as possible. We stay at this Hilton Garden Inn whenever we are there. The staff is extremely helpful, the rooms are always clean, and the atmosphere is very peaceful. We enjoy getting back each evening to recharge for the next day.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank robinsosebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartlesville, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
213 reviews
123 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

This property is kept up very well. Inviting lobby, good business center, well appointed rooms and good pool/ workout area. The room was/is clean and the air conditioning can be placed to run on fan constantly as to help with white noise. The only drawback is the dinner menu at this place. No real appetizers and salads. Main course is items even the bartender had to ask about. The staff are great and they did their best, it's hard to make up for it. The food wasn't bad, just not what most others (HGI) have standard. I'll stay here again, but drive to dine next time.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Albyfli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 6, 2014

I already wrote all the comments,so now what> It was a good hotel, good location, great grounds, very good food, overall very good staff. We had a problem with our room - door would not lock, tv had no sound, phone did not work. We got moved and it worked out. Maybe an odd occurrence. Overall I would recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank travelbarley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
Reviewed April 2, 2014

We enjoyed our visit at this hotel. We were visiting with friends in the area and there was a small conference room off the lobby that we were able to use for our visit and watch the Wisconsin Badgers move on to the Final Four! It was great fun!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Laurie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cedar Falls hotels
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Falls
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Technology Park Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Cedar Falls
Comfort Suites Cedar Falls
#5 of 14 in Cedar Falls
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Cedar Falls
Super 8 Cedar Falls
#2 of 14 in Cedar Falls
562 reviews
0.9 mi away
AmericInn Lodge and Suites Cedar Falls
0.8 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Cedar Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Cedar Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Cedar Falls

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Cedar Falls
Address: 7213 Nordic Dr, Cedar Falls, IA 50613-9360
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Cedar Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Cedar Falls
#1 Family Hotel in Cedar Falls
#1 Green Hotel in Cedar Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Cedar Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in fall of 2012 this brand new "Project Grow" Award Winning Hilton Garden Inn has over 5,000 sq ft of banquet space, a full service award winning restaurant and chef offering farm to table seasonal menus and also the regions only salt water pool and hot tub. Environmentally friendly, comfortable and beautiful atmosphere. Also two large outdoor patios to enjoy cocktails or your meal along side one of two firepits. 2013 Hotel of the Year and 2013 Hilton Spirit Award for outstanding service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Cedar Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Cedar Falls Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing