We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay, average beds” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Cedar Falls

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hilton Garden Inn Cedar Falls
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Cedar Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great place to stay, average beds”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

The hotel is BRAND NEW. Rooms were awesome and front desk staff was amazing! My only negative was the bed. I'm use to Hilton Garden Inn having pillow top or Sleep Number beds. Unfortunately, this location doesn't...and, my back suffered.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Glenn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    249
    91
    24
    5
    5
See reviews for
156
47
13
136
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Puyallup, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

very good overall. it is in a quiet location and everything was great. I would definitely recommend staying here. if you like to run outdoors this could be a little difficult and you would need to be creative. There isn't a hotel shuttle to and from the airport so have a taxi pick you up

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Delane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
55 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn last week. The only complaint I have is that the fitness center closes at 10 p.m. I cannot fathom why that's necessary. The rooms were clean, and the outside fire pit where one can enjoy a night cap was a classy touch.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cdthompso2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

Exceptionally clean and staff very friendly. Close to Highway exit. The buffet is very fresh and there are lots of healthy choices to choose from. Very good made to order buffet. The beds are very comfortable and the towels were very soft.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank westpoint5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lithia, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

How pleasantly surprised we were by this hotel in Cedar Falls, IA...and how pleasantly surprised we were by this great town!! I wouldn't even consider staying anywhere else in this town, even though we have points with other properties nearby. The hotel is very clean, has great amenities, great, clean lobby...you will be happy you stopped here.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Christy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights on a recent roadtrip with my wife and 2 kids. If you have to visit Cedar Falls/Waterloo, you could do a lot worse than this place.Very Clean, Brand New Hotel. Great fitness area. Breakfast not included. Overall super comfortable place to stay in Cedar Falls, Iowa

Room Tip: Pack a Lunch
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Falls, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

This is an excellent hotel, top of my list. It is easy to get to and the staff is very friendly. I would recommend it to anyone visiting the Cedar Falls/Waterloo Area. It is very close to the University of Northern Iowa campus.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Dalton L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cedar Falls hotels
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Falls
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Technology Park Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Cedar Falls
Comfort Suites Cedar Falls
#6 of 14 in Cedar Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
The Black Hawk Hotel
The Black Hawk Hotel
#7 of 14 in Cedar Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
0.9 mi away
AmericInn Lodge and Suites Cedar Falls
0.8 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Cedar Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Cedar Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Cedar Falls

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Cedar Falls
Address: 7213 Nordic Dr, Cedar Falls, IA 50613-9360
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Cedar Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cedar Falls
#1 Business Hotel in Cedar Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Cedar Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in fall of 2012 this brand new "Project Grow" Award Winning Hilton Garden Inn has over 5,000 sq ft of banquet space, a full service award winning restaurant and chef offering farm to table seasonal menus and also the regions only salt water pool and hot tub. Environmentally friendly, comfortable and beautiful atmosphere. Also two large outdoor patios to enjoy cocktails or your meal along side one of two firepits. 2013 Hotel of the Year and 2013 Hilton Spirit Award for outstanding service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Cedar Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Cedar Falls Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing