We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“travel 14”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge and Suites Cedar Falls
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Cedar Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Mason City
1 review
“travel 14”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

I have stayed at nicer Americinn Motels. The rooms are small and cramped especially for two people. The breakfast food was very good and well prepared. The breakfast area was small and congested. The lobby area is very tractive.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnaSGM, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge and Suites Cedar Falls, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
I would like to thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey and let us know what we need to work on. I am glad you enjoy the food for breakfast we try to accommodate every ones taste.

Thank you again for your survey.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    36
    12
    2
    7
See reviews for
62
29
8
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 18, 2014

The staff was very friendly, the rooms were clean, the pool and hot tub was relaxing and best of all, the strawberry waffles were incredible. I would absolutely stay at this hotel again. The hotel is located close to shopping, restaurants and interstates.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnaSGM, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge and Suites Cedar Falls, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Thank you for letting us know about your stay, We take pride in our hotel and staff shows it.
The strawberry waffles are a favorite. We look forward to your next visit when you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clear Lake, Iowa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 9, 2014

I currently stay here weekly for my job and I must say that I LOVE THIS PLACE and the people who work there! Ana, Jeremy, and Amanda to name a few! Some days you wake up to Ana making omletes, nights where Jeremy worries about you when you haven't checked in yet, and Amanda serving her friendly smile when you check out. My rooms are very clean and if I ever have a problem, they always do the best to accommodate me. Like having a wine bottle opener ready for me at check in! Love the "loft" feeling in the lobby as well!

Room Tip: If you are one that gets cold, ask the front desk for an extra blanket right away! They will give y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NykiSyx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnaSGM, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge and Suites Cedar Falls, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay we are always please when we see your name. The lofty feel at our hotel we feel is special and we pride our self for our customer service.

Thank you again and we look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antibes, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2014

We hear Iowans are renown for their genuine kindness. This place is the epitome of Iowan, then.
We come to Cedar Falls on a regular basis for business and we used to stay at the Hilton. Six months ago, we happened to spend one night here and we loved it so much we ditched the Hilton and came back for our next business trip. You see, the Hilton is new and nice all around, but we feel home at the Americ'Inn. Simple as that.

We arrived at check in and were greated with fragrant butter pop corn and freshly baked cookies. From the moment I wrote 'pop corn' and 'cookies' in the same sentence, I should actually be able to end my review here.

To our great surprise, Anna recognized us from one night six months ago! We enjoyed her omelets to order in the morning, along with a comfort buffet breakfast.
Jeremy has been a great host as well, very helpful.

The rooms are large, the bedding is very comfy, you get to hang out by the fireplace and watch the blizzard for an entire afternoon...

Yup, it's like home.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sebastien C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnaSGM, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge and Suites Cedar Falls, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Thank you so much for this review. It was wonderful to see you again.
We take great pride in having a hotel that we can make our guest feel
they are comfortable enough to call our hotel home away from home.
I can not wait to see you on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here one night only for the Luke Bryan concert. Our room had a fireplace. The water pressure in the shower was excellent. We had a love seat in our room that had stains on it. The room was a little over priced.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank dsmacb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnaSGM, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge and Suites Cedar Falls, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel to stay while in Cedar Falls
for the wonderful concert by Luke Bryan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 18, 2014

The AmericInn in Cedar Falls is a great place to stay if you are traveling to Cedar Falls. Great Location, Great Breakfast, with made to order omelets, and a comfortable room at a very good price. And I can't forget the staff, every member of the staff was very positive and very helpful. Made you feel at home, away from home. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
1 Thank Nichole C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnaSGM, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge and Suites Cedar Falls, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful comments.
Our staff takes great pride in working hard to make each guest
feel when they walk through our doors they feel as if they are home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flower Mound
1 review
Reviewed December 30, 2013

The bald headed man that was on duty Christmas Eve night was very abrupt and discourteous. It was VERY evident he wasn't happy about working on Christmas eve. Then Thursday night my wife went in to see if there was any popcorn in the machine. When she walked in she was greeted with "what do you want?"
The lady working in the daytime was cordial enough. Your people were MUCH friendlier in March 2011 went we were there last. We kind of wondered what happened.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Forrest R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnaSGM, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge and Suites Cedar Falls, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
We strive to make each visit for our guest a relaxing stay.
We are looking into your concerns and we are happy that you continue to
stay at the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cedar Falls hotels
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Cedar Falls
Comfort Suites Cedar Falls
#5 of 14 in Cedar Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Technology Park Inn & Suites
1.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cedar Falls
Hilton Garden Inn Cedar Falls
#1 of 14 in Cedar Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
1.1 mi away
Super 8 Cedar Falls
Super 8 Cedar Falls
#2 of 14 in Cedar Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
0.1 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Cedar Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge and Suites Cedar Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge and Suites Cedar Falls

Property: AmericInn Lodge and Suites Cedar Falls
Address: 5818 Nordic Dr, Cedar Falls, IA 50613-6942
Location: United States > Iowa > Cedar Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cedar Falls
#2 Business Hotel in Cedar Falls
#5 Family Hotel in Cedar Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge and Suites Cedar Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your AmericInn Lodge and Suites Cedar Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
AmericInn Lodge And Suites Cedar Falls Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing