We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge and Suites Cedar Falls
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Cedar Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 6, 2013

We've stayed at this motel many times over the past few years and will continue to stay. The front staff is friendly to the point of remembering our name to offering any help in carrying our bags. The rooms are always clean and the pool area is a big plus for our grandson. One of the nicest motels around. Another benefit is a great breakfast area and always willing to leave it open just a little later in case we were running late. Worth staying.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Weathreye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnaSGM, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge and Suites Cedar Falls, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

I love love hearing that a guest has stayed with us many times and
has enjoyed there stay. I hope to see your grandson for you next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (218)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

186 - 192 of 218 reviews

Reviewed April 6, 2013

We paid 124.99 because it was the last room available. We had a smoke free room but it was right next to a smoking room and when i woke up my eyes were watering and i could definitely smell smoke! My family members smelled it too so it wasnt just me. The room itself was ok. It was very clean. The beds were good. It was quiet but towards morning i was woke up by a kid screaming so the rooms are not as sound proof as they promise. The breakfast was very good. The staff was very friendly but we felt like we were cheated by the price, and we were told we couldnt cancel. In all, it was ok, but i would probably stay somewhere else next time.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SHarrisonKansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnaSGM, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge and Suites Cedar Falls, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Thank you for letting us know about your stay.
I am very happy to hear that your room was clean and you like your bed.
The weekend that you stayed at the hotel was a busy weekend for the Cedar Valley area.
We do have a 24 cancellation policy.
I hope that because of the rest of your stay was good that you will give us another try.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

We did an overnight at this AmericInn and were not disappointed. Cozy, warm, clean atmosphere. Helpful desk attendent. The omelets at breakfast were a nice addition. We never got to the pool. We had a ground floor room and stayed mid week so it was very quiet. Plan to stay here!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kakelly01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnaSGM, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge and Suites Cedar Falls, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

I would like to thank you for staying at our hotel and taking the survey.
hearing that you had a great experience at the hotel is wonderful.
My favorite part is that you enjoyed my managers special making my guest
omelette's in the morning, my favorite part of the day. I look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

I would recommend this hotel to family and friends. Front desk staff very helpful and friendly. Only bad thing to say would be no elevator but the staff offered to help carry the luggage. Rooms clean.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tloecker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnaSGM, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge and Suites Cedar Falls, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2013

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We pride our selfs on being welcoming all of our guest and they family and friends. Just so you know we also wish we had a elevator, but on your next visit just ask for the first floor. we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Very nice property, great room with a king bed. Unfortunately the experience was diminished by the young boys running around the pool area after 10 p.m. (adults only from 10 pm - midnight was what was stated). Don't get me wrong, I believe all guests have the right to use the pool, but my husband and I purposely look for accommodations that allow adults time alone in the pool. When addressed with staff, evidently this is common and nothing to get to worked up about. But again, a nice property.

Room Tip: Property allows locals to use the pool and allows pool parties, ask about any booked prior.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FarmGirl62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnaSGM, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge and Suites Cedar Falls, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

I am very happy that you like our hotel and that you are letting us know where we went wrong.
We strive to make each guest enjoy there stay in all area's of the hotel and I very sorry that your pool experience was not what it should have been. I want to assure you that I am talking to my staff and we are making sure our policies are put in place. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

I had the great pleasure of staying at this fantastic AmericInn in Cedar Falls last week and was VERY impressed with everything that I experienced. The service was great, the room was incredible, the rate was great, the bed was comfortable and the room was very clean. I would recommend this location to anyone who travels!!!
You will not be sorry that you stayed here!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnaSGM, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge and Suites Cedar Falls, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Thank You Rick I am so glad you had a great stay with us.
We strive to make sure sure our hotel clean and comfortable for our guest.
We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

In all my business travels this AmericInn is at the top of my list! The service I received was AMAZING!!! Everybody on the staff was kind and helpful, I appreciated everything they did to help me out!!!! The room was Clean and the room service kept the room looking very tidy.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margaret J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnaSGM, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge and Suites Cedar Falls, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2013

Thank you Margret for your Amazing review it is our pleasure to make all guest feel
welcomed. The staff enjoys keeping the hotel beautiful for all of our guest to enjoy.
We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cedar Falls hotels
1.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Cedar Falls, IA
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cedar Falls
Hilton Garden Inn Cedar Falls
#2 of 14 in Cedar Falls
456 reviews
1.1 mi away
Super 8 Cedar Falls
Super 8 Cedar Falls
#4 of 14 in Cedar Falls
610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Cedar Falls
1 mi away
Comfort Suites Cedar Falls
Comfort Suites Cedar Falls
#6 of 14 in Cedar Falls
209 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Technology Park Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge and Suites Cedar Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge and Suites Cedar Falls

Address: 5818 Nordic Dr, Cedar Falls, IA 50613-6942
Location: United States > Iowa > Cedar Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Cedar Falls
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cedar Falls
Price Range: $114 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge and Suites Cedar Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your AmericInn Lodge and Suites Cedar Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
AmericInn Lodge And Suites Cedar Falls Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing