We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Upscale”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Cedar Falls
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Cedar Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Alan R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (610)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

455 - 461 of 610 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2014

Great hotel. Bad bed. Terrible pillows. Sad hot tub closed. Bad floor in pool area so ended up with muddy feet

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Joellyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

I'm not one to stay at a Super 8, seriously. However, this was selected with timeshare points. It was new so that was a positive. I was pleasantly surprised with how great this hotel was. It was very clean and quiet. Beds were comfortable and the bathroom was fine. I can only hope it stays this way and I only say that because of the clientele that may normally stay here. There is continental breakfast that had apples and oranges, oatmeal, make your own waffles, two kinds of cereals, and a couple of packaged danishes. We had a hiccup with our timeshare points but I wouldn't say it reflects badly on this hotel. I would certainly stay here again if it is kept up. My advice to the hotel would be to move the "smoking area" and picnic table away from the entrance of the hotel. It is gross to walk through a cloud of smoke and a little uncomfortable walking next to a group of construction workers smoking up a storm while staring at you.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hawktraveler8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Tk M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Dayle B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Kelly E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Perry H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cedar Falls hotels
2.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Cedar Falls, IA
1.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge and Suites Cedar Falls
3.1 mi away
Days Inn Cedar Falls- University Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Clarion Inn University Plaza
Clarion Inn University Plaza
#10 of 14 in Cedar Falls
151 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Technology Park Inn & Suites
0.9 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Cedar Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Cedar Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Cedar Falls

Address: 7515 Nordic Dr, Hwy 20 Exit 225, Cedar Falls, IA 50613-9343
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Cedar Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Cedar Falls
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cedar Falls
#5 Family Hotel in Cedar Falls
#5 Business Hotel in Cedar Falls
Price Range: $70 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Cedar Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Cedar Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Cedar Falls Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing