We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pet-friendly, clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Cedar Falls
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Cedar Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Hilliard, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pet-friendly, clean”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

This was a quick choice using Trip Advisor and worked out well. Just stopped for overnight, but it was quiet, clean, and inexpensive without being "bare-bones." The people at the front desk both evening and morning were quite friendly and helpful, concerned about giving me a second-floor room with a dog (I assured them it was fine.) Plenty of grass around for "doing business." Just in general, it would be nice of pet-friendly hotels to mark an area for this and provide a small trash can and bags. Might encourage some otherwise lazy people to pick up after their pet.

Room Tip: No dinner in walking distance but some food just up the road a ways and quite a bit of delivery numb...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ablackmule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

562 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    268
    186
    72
    21
    15
See reviews for
320
62
40
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sioux City, Iowa
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights here for work. Was pleasntly surprised how nicely appointed it was. Disappointed at no fitness room and wireless signal was intermittent and weakmat times. Easy to hear folks talking in the roos beside and above. Oddly, didnt hear any showers or toilets, but phones, voices easy to determine words. No real problems as everyone was quiet. Nice stay.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank RBC1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sequim, Washington
Level Contributor
86 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Imagine our surprise upon finding, at this Budget hotel, a well appointed and spotless room. What a treat on a trip filled with some not so nice surprises. The room was quiet and pleasant, and the staff were friendly and accommodating, we would stay here again anytime! The linens were spotless, the beds comfortable, and the amenities superior to any Super 8 at which we have stayed. The only problem? The usual terrible Super8 breakfast.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the far end, on the back to avoid road and truck noise. There are quite a few tru...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moosedreams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TLUV62, Owner at Super 8 Cedar Falls, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Thank you for the kind words about our staff & the hotel. It means a lot to us to get feedback on how we are doing. Have a great summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
62 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

I have to admit upfront that I haven't stayed in too many Super 8's in the past. For some reason I'm a bit gun-shy of getting stuck in a bad situation. This however, was a pleasant surprise.

I was working on the road but had someone else make the reservations for me. The fact that they live In Cedar Falls probably made all the difference in the world. Anyway, I admit, this was a really good stay.

First night I was out like a light - sorry Tom Bodett. One of the best nights of sleep I've had on the road this year. Subsequent nights were comparable.

The rooms are very spacious and the bed was firm. Breakfast - though the same offering every morning - was enough to get me going. Coffee was good. Pool very adequate.

Shower & toilet are in a separate room and nothing to write home about. Small sink area and those annoying "ball-bearing" trick hangers (you know the ones that don't hang on a rod instead fit into a hole in the rod and slide). But other than that, it was a good stay.

Here's the thing: I like to save money when possible but am afraid of getting stuck in a roach-motel. This one is a great bargain and vey clean. I can't speak of other Super 8 locations, but this one will get my business everytime I travel to Cedar Falls/Waterloo area.

By the way, I spent 3 nights there before traveling to a Marriott property north of Des Moines (was in the room for about 6 hours before catching a flight back home). My one night at the TownSuites was almost as much as my entire stay at Super 8 (within $20).

I'm not kidding that I'll be a return customer - and maybe I'll see you there too!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoamingRadioGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TLUV62, Owner at Super 8 Cedar Falls, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Thank you for the great review. I also love the Tom Bodett reference (even though he works for another chain) We are thrilled that we may get to see you again soon:)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cedar Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Cedar Falls
Comfort Suites Cedar Falls
#5 of 14 in Cedar Falls
193 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Technology Park Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cedar Falls
Hilton Garden Inn Cedar Falls
#1 of 14 in Cedar Falls
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Falls
3.2 mi away
Days Inn Cedar Falls- University Plaza
1.0 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Cedar Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Cedar Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Cedar Falls

Property: Super 8 Cedar Falls
Address: 7515 Nordic Dr, Hwy 20 Exit 225, Cedar Falls, IA 50613-9343
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Cedar Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Cedar Falls
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cedar Falls
#5 Business Hotel in Cedar Falls
#6 Family Hotel in Cedar Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Cedar Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Cedar Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Cedar Falls Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing