We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I was very comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Falls
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Cedar Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

I stayed for one night and I was very comfortable and happy with this hotel. The room was plenty big for me and the front desk ladies were very nice and accommodating when I asked to be placed in another room. Priceline reserved a two bed room for me and I only needed one, thanks for letting me change! I want able to check out the pool but the pictures I saw online looked pretty nice. The bathroom was outdated and the sink looked like it needed to be cleaned with a Mr clean magic eraser due to the mineral build up, those work wonders. I wasn't really to concerned about it though, I was only staying one night and I know they are about to renovate the place. The breakfast was good, pretty much what you would expect from a hotel. The eggs looked a little dry and the potatoes looked unseasoned so I opted for oatmeal and yogurt. Overall I had a pleasant stay. Keep up the good work.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
Thank Bostonultd1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fcnlink, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Falls, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Our sincere appreciation goes out to you for staying with us. We are grateful for your feedback which is welcomed and well acknowledged. The next time you are back in town, you will see some updates and changes that will come as no surprise to you. Thank you for taking some time out of your day to let us know your thoughts and reactions. We hope to see you back again soon!

Yours in hospitality,
Management & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (343)
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Falls
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

300 - 306 of 343 reviews

Reviewed May 1, 2014

After staying here at the end of April, we have decided to not stay anywhere else when we come to town. From the great service at check in to the wonderful breakfasts to the cleanliness of the rooms, we were just blown away by it all. This is one of the best hotels to stay at when you are visiting Cedar Falls, Waterloo and the University of Northern Iowa. You will find the staff friendly and helpful, the breakfasts diverse and filling and the rooms large and super clean. Thanks for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Buddo46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fcnlink, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Falls, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Great afternoon!

We are highly delighted to hear of your most recent pleasant stay with us. Please know it was just as great having you as a guest and now Country Inn & Suites family. We work tirelessly to provide you and all our guests a similar experience. We are always here for you when travels bring you back the University of Northern Iowa and Cedar Falls!

All the best,
Management & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

This was the worst hotel experience I have ever had. We received a call at 7 in the morning saying that over the last 4 hours they had been receiving calls about how loud we were being. We had only been up for 15 minutes and hadn't even gotten out of bed yet. We told the manager this and he said we were lying and that the police were on there way to escort us out. 10 minutes later they showed up while we were getting ready and escorted us from the location.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hawkeye50801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fcnlink, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Falls, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Great afternoon valued guest,

We share our deepest apologies. Thank you for responding to our phone call and allowing us to make the matter right with you. We want to ensure a great guest experience for all our guests. We look forward to the next time you are able to stay with us. Best of luck on the bowling game!

All the best,
Management & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Very clean hotel. Near the higher end of the price range for Waterloo/Cedar Falls but worth it for me. Nice clean pool. Small but nice fitness room. Free breakfast. Cookies and coffee available free at night and nice to go bags with fruit and snacks and checkout. Free newspaper in the morning. Book library with honor system checkout. This is not the Ritz and the finishes in the rooms and bathrooms are very standard. The beds are very comfortable. Everything is very clean and with all of the small touches, it makes for a relaxing and convenient stay. Will stay here again when in town.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travel207Chicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fcnlink, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Falls, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Very clean hotel. Near the higher end of the price range for Waterloo/Cedar Falls but worth it for me. Nice clean pool. Small but nice fitness room. Free breakfast. Cookies and coffee available free at night and nice to go bags with fruit and snacks and checkout. Free newspaper in the morning. Book library with honor system checkout. This is not the Ritz and the finishes in the rooms and bathrooms are very standard. The beds are very comfortable. Everything is very clean and with all of the small touches, it makes for a relaxing and convenient stay. Will stay here again when in town.

Great morning!

We sincerely appreciate you sharing your insights about your Country Inn & Suites of Cedar Fall's guest experience. As you have noticed, it is the small touches that make all the difference. It's great to know you explored most of the comforts of the hotel. We would invite you back to experience the new and improved changes coming shortly as we prepare for a renovation. Thanks again for calling Country Inn & Suites home. You are always most welcome home as family.

Yours in hospitality,
Management & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

On our recent trip to visit family for Christmas we stayed at this hotel. We had some real serious problems with the rental car agency and getting to Cedar Falls. When we arrived at the hotel we where greeted by a wonderful lady named Daniell. She saw we where exhausted from the trip and showed great concern for my family. She went out of her way to make sure we where comfortable. That kind of service and genuine concern for the customer is a rare and wonderful experience. Thank you Daniell!

During our stay the rest of the staff where also so friendly and helpful, and the hotel is clean, comfortable and well maintained. What a difference a great hotel experience makes! I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OgdenDavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fcnlink, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Falls, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Many thanks for staying with us while enjoying time with family and friends over the holidays. We are proud of our staff for the reasons you mention. Caring, comfort, and consistency are always are main goals to help in providing a great guest experience. Happy Holidays to you and your family. We hope to have you back once again as you visit family.

All the best,
Management & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An EasyToBook.com traveler
Saco
145
Reviewed November 22, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank An EasyToBook.com traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
fcnlink, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Falls, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Recently stayed at this property while visiting friends at UNI and went to the Craft Fair. There were 4 of us ladies staying in 2 rooms. Check in was fine/ friendly staff. Hotel is very clean and updated. I was impressed that the manager had sent me a e:mail prior to our stay that they recently painted the swim pool and wanted to let us know in case it was not finished when we arrived. It was completed but it was a nice touch that we were told ahead of time. Yummy cookies and great breakfast- better than other Country Inn and Suites I just stayed at. Would stay again for sure.

Room Tip: Very close to the UNI Dome
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barb N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fcnlink, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Falls, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Great afternoon Barb!

It seems as if you loved your stay just as much as we loved having you. Your group was quite the pleasure to host. We are glad you all could enjoy our comfortable pool area as well as the sweets provided in the lobby. We would love to accommodate you and your friends in the future whether it be the next Arts & Crafts show or for leisure. Enjoy the upcoming weekend to its fullest!

All the best,
Management & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cedar Falls hotels
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cedar Falls
Hilton Garden Inn Cedar Falls
#1 of 14 in Cedar Falls
429 reviews
2.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Technology Park Inn & Suites
2.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Cedar Falls
Comfort Suites Cedar Falls
#5 of 14 in Cedar Falls
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Super 8 Cedar Falls
Super 8 Cedar Falls
#3 of 14 in Cedar Falls
584 reviews
1.8 mi away
AmericInn Lodge and Suites Cedar Falls
1.8 mi away
The Black Hawk Hotel
The Black Hawk Hotel
#6 of 14 in Cedar Falls
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Falls

Address: 2910 S Main St, Cedar Falls, IA 50613-5106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Cedar Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Cedar Falls
#3 Business Hotel in Cedar Falls
Price Range: $106 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the conveniently located Country Inn & Suites by Carlson in Cedar Falls, IA for a business trip, Panthers game at the University of Northern Iowa or an exciting vacation. Situated near the UNI-Dome, historic downtown, Falls Aquatic Center and corporate offices, our hotel in Cedar Falls, Iowa provides guests a superior location, welcoming atmosphere and excellent amenities. Check your email via the free hotel-wide wireless Internet access, and start each day with a complimentary hot breakfast and a workout in the well-equipped Fitness Center. Choose the Country Inn & Suites, one of the best Cedar Falls, IA hotels, for your next business trip or vacation in Iowa.100% non-smoking facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Cedar Falls
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Falls Hotel Cedar Falls
Country Inn Cedar Falls
Cedar Falls Country Inn
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Falls Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing