We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great accommodations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Falls
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Cedar Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 25, 2011

One of the most difficult issues about a job transfer is the extended stay at a hotel. People often rate a facility after only staying one night, which is a bit arbitrary. After being a guest at the Country Inn & Suites in Cedar Falls Iowa, for several weeks I can honestly say that this is one of the friendliest well managed facilities that we have stayed at. It is exceptionally clean, comfortable, and well maintained with welcoming gracious respectful employees that truly enjoy their job and the people they work with. They have an extensive hot and cold breakfast, served on real dinnerware. Complimentary coffee, tea, cocoa, fragrant fresh baked cookies, and luscious fruit is always available. The workout room and pool area are well maintained and kept at comfortable temperatures, and I knew I could use the laundry without doing damage to my clothing. Home is always best. But I am thankful to have found such great accommodations for the interim.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue37209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BTrueg, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Falls, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2011

Thank you for your comments. It has been a pleasure getting to meet with you during your visit with us. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (345)
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Falls
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

331 - 337 of 345 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2011

The Country Inn and Suites in Cedar Falls is a great hotel. We spent one night here while on a vacation to Minnesota. The hotel is very clean and modern and is located close to shopping and restaurants. We had a room with king bed and sofa, as well as a microwave and refrigerator. There is free wireless, fresh cookies, and a hot breakfast which was very good. We have stayed in many Country Inns in the US and Canada and highly recommend them.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim&Bill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BTrueg, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Falls, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2011

Thank you for your comments. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2011

This is a wonderful hotel in a nice town. Easy to find since it on Main Street and near the university. This is a very clean and well-kept establishment. The breakfasts are nice and Dixie will make sure you have a nice breakfast and some pleasant conversation if you wish. The rooms (we stayed three nights) were cleaned very well. The staff was very helpful with recommendations for restaurants and shopping nearby. I used the pre-pay feature and had a very nice stay for about the same price and a low-budget chain hotel where the amenities are nowhere near as nice as this. I will definitely stay here the next time I'm in town.

Room Tip: Just ask. Front desk personnel very approachable.
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveller80639
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2010

We have stayed at this hotel before when visiting my husband's parents. We were given an upgrade when we checked in. Room was clean, just needed a little more detail done such as dust at edges on carpet and dust at return duct. Breakfast was good. Check out was fast and quick. Staff is very friendly.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suezyq50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2010

Beautiful country inn. Enjoyed our stay. Comfortable.
The staff was friendly and helpful.
breakfast was great, and overall a comfy restful stay:)

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Button_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BTrueg, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Falls, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2010

Thanks for the comments! We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2008

Loved this hotel! Front desk staff (Amber) was very welcoming. Iced Tea, Iced Coffee, and cookies in the lobby on arrival. I was automatically upgraded to a suite, being a goldclub member. Front desk called a few minutes after I check in to see how I liked my room and if I needed anything else. Clean, comfortable and cozy. Great staff and well run hotel. Convenient to UNI and shopping.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank elleleegreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2008

We live close by but due to weather conditions we stayed in the hotel as family was staying there for a holiday get together. The kids loved the pool and the water was warm, so they were able to stay in the pool for awhile. They only recommendation i could make would be to have more seating area in the pool.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chaddenise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cedar Falls hotels
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cedar Falls
Hilton Garden Inn Cedar Falls
#1 of 14 in Cedar Falls
430 reviews
2.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Technology Park Inn & Suites
2.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Cedar Falls
Comfort Suites Cedar Falls
#5 of 14 in Cedar Falls
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Super 8 Cedar Falls
Super 8 Cedar Falls
#3 of 14 in Cedar Falls
586 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Black Hawk Hotel
The Black Hawk Hotel
#6 of 14 in Cedar Falls
209 reviews
1.8 mi away
AmericInn Lodge and Suites Cedar Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Falls

Address: 2910 S Main St, Cedar Falls, IA 50613-5106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Cedar Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Cedar Falls
#3 Business Hotel in Cedar Falls
Price Range: $107 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the conveniently located Country Inn & Suites by Carlson in Cedar Falls, IA for a business trip, Panthers game at the University of Northern Iowa or an exciting vacation. Situated near the UNI-Dome, historic downtown, Falls Aquatic Center and corporate offices, our hotel in Cedar Falls, Iowa provides guests a superior location, welcoming atmosphere and excellent amenities. Check your email via the free hotel-wide wireless Internet access, and start each day with a complimentary hot breakfast and a workout in the well-equipped Fitness Center. Choose the Country Inn & Suites, one of the best Cedar Falls, IA hotels, for your next business trip or vacation in Iowa.100% non-smoking facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Cedar Falls
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Falls Hotel Cedar Falls
Country Inn Cedar Falls
Cedar Falls Country Inn
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Falls Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing