We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to get a pizza and beer”
Review of The Other Place

The Other Place
Ranked #63 of 117 Restaurants in Cedar Falls
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American, Pizza
Restaurant details
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great place to get a pizza and beer”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Awesome pizza and a great sports bar. They have a really good menu with lots of different pizzas and sandwiches. Plus many TV for watching games.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank JoeTheDiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    10
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Waterloo, Iowa
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“ZZZZaaaaaah!!!!”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Best pizza in Waterloo. Really good if it is there or if it is carryout. I just wish they had delivery to my area.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dennis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“OMG...made me love pizza!”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

This place is great! I am Italian and really dont care for pizza. We came to Cedar Falls for a soccer tournament and ate here as a group. A friend and I decided to share the corned beef/rueben pizza. Sounds scary..doesn't it?? Oh it was awesome. I wish I had had more room in my stomach for more than 2 slices. Actually, I ate some cold for breakfast as well ( that comes from someone who actually doesnt even like pizza) the wings were very good and the service was great, as well. If you are anywhere in the vicinity come try it out. Loved it!!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank flossieomaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa City, Iowa
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Love each location”
Reviewed February 7, 2013

My husband and I have literally eaten at every OP! From the Waverly location to the one on the hill, by the mall and even both locations in the kansas city area. This is one of our favorite sports bars. They have the BEST PIZZA ever. We also love all of their appetizers, as well as the salads. There is always some sort of drink special happening and a fun place to meet friends.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sspanther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best pizza, fun atmosphere”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

My favorite OP (Other Place) location is located on University Ave., just at the Waterloo/Cedar Falls city limits. Their pizza is SO good! When I think pizza, this is the only place to go! I like the open feeling in the restaurant, and the service is great. It's a good place for families or to meet with a group of friends. They have great lunch specials too! See you there!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FromMyFrontPorch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Other Place also viewed

 

Been to The Other Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing