We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great casual restaurant”
Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
Ranked #6 of 116 Restaurants in Cedar Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Texas Roadhouse is a steak restaurant providing legendary food with legendary service. Texas Roadhouse specializes in hand-cut steaks, fresh-baked bread, fall-off-the-bone-ribs, and made-from-scratch sides. We also serve ice cold beer and legendary margaritas. Treat your family and friends to a night at Texas Roadhouse.
Waterloo, Iowa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great casual restaurant”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Good food, good prices, casual fun atmosphere. Loved being able to throw peanut shells on the floor.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank myway697
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    35
    19
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waterloo, Iowa
Level Contributor
95 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Meat Lovers”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We went one night when we has a craving for ribs. The food was very good and the staff was friendly and helpful. Enjoyed the experience.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dennis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Iowa
Level Contributor
84 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Medium steak quality”
Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

If you want a great filet, don't one here. They insist on butterflying anything medium or more...top quality steak places know that butterflying reduces the filet taste and quality. They just care about speed. Waitress asked me if it was ok to butterfly, and I said I prefer not. Then she said, they actually have to. Why did she ask then???

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dakkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
173 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Great Steaks at a Good Price”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

This is probably one of my favorite restaurants. A bit loud and has the formality of a barn, but I like the laid back attmosphere. The steaks are great and I would compare them to any of the other chain steakhouses in the area. What makes Texas Roadhouse equally desirable are their prices. Two people can eat and have a beverage for under $25.00.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank NonnahsS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunkerton, Iowa
Level Contributor
92 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Try the Prime Rib”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

I am always hesitant to order prime rib at a franchise steak restaurant, but this was a great experience. The portion was huge and the meat tender and not over cooked. I will definitely go back for more!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank CSimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Roadhouse also viewed

 

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing