We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for a quick overnight” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Glasgow Newton Mearns (M77 J4) Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Glasgow Newton Mearns (M77 J4) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Newton Mearns
Certificate of Excellence
Kent, New York, United States
Level Contributor
107 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great for a quick overnight”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

We needed a place to sleep for 6 hours and this was perfect. It was clean and comfy. We had three rooms and the process was slow checking in, not the fault of William. The system is slow. Nothing fancy but worth a quick sleep. Kind of tough to get to if unfamiliar with the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tammie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula M, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow Newton Mearns (M77 J4) Hotel, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay. Sorry you found our 'check-in' process to be slow, but delighted you found our rooms clean and comfortable and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    302
    98
    21
    5
    4
See reviews for
174
120
16
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Blaricum, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
124 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

This hotel had everything I would expect for the price: spacious, clean room, pleasant staff and easy access & parking. Visiting family over the holidays all we wanted was a quiet place to sleep and that's exactly what we got - No complaints at all.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank mkroon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula M, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow Newton Mearns (M77 J4) Hotel, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Thank you very much for your positive feed back on your stay.

We are really happy you found your stay to be everythying you would expect from premier inn.
The team are always so delighted to read such fantastic comments.

We really hope to see you again in the future

Thanks Again
Paula Middleton
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

We have stayed in Premier Inns before and our stays have always been great. However the one at Newton Mearns did not live up to expectations, on two counts: Room Ventilation and Breakfast Tea/Coffee facilities.
There is no natural ventilation, the hotel windows are sealed and rooms have air conditioning (a/c). This meant we had to put up with a fairly loud noise all night which kept us awake, even though we tried to get rid of noise by switching off room a/c, but it still sounded like an engine just outside the room, presumably from the main system. Upshot was we ended up in mornings with headaches and dry throats. We asked reception about this and was informed it was an energy saving 'Green' measure built into all new hotels, well for the life of me I can't see how we can save the planet by denying 'free fresh air' and in it's place, switching on air conditioning which obviously contributes to global warming. We were also told this was explained on web-site at time of booking, well- it wasn't!
The water provided for tea/coffee at breakfast time was lukewarm, and was in, what can be described as big flasks, and the taste of the water which had obviously been kept hot in urns somewhere else day in, day out, made the tea undrinkable (a very stale taste). We did ask for fresh boiled water, but that too although warmer, tasted horrible.
On a plus side the staff were all extremely pleasant and helpful, but they are not responsible for higher level management decisions.
I would NOT stay there again, but will stay in Premier Inn again, but will check Air Con etc first.

Room Tip: Choose a Premier Inn elsewhere, there are plenty within 30 minutes or so.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tchucter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula M, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow Newton Mearns (M77 J4) Hotel, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback on your recent stay with us.

We are really disappointed you didn't enjoy your stay we really pride ourself in our goodnights sleep.

We will pass on your comments to the restaurant and to the relevent team about the windows.

If you are staying up this way again feel free to contact us and we can advise what premier inns have windowns that open.

Thanks Again
Paula Middleton
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

We had two rooms booked for a weekend shopping trip to Glasgow on the 13th and 14th Dec.
A warm welcome awaited us at reception on arrival and this welcome seemed to spread through all the staff over the weekend. Very helpful explaining directions etc. The Three ladies who were
Working reception over the weekend were without doubt an asset to the business.
The location was perfect with a shopping mall fairly close.
We chose to dine in the Beefeater adjoining and were very impressed with the service and standard of the food the was on offer. The Breakfast was excellent with a great choice .
Lunch and Dinner was very good. My wife really enthused about the Lamb dish .
Once again the staff in the restaurant were very attentive .This is by no means Gourmet food
But it was presented well and tasted good. I will be using Beefeater again

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank curry8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula M, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow Newton Mearns (M77 J4) Hotel, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us feedback on your recent stay

Hope you enjoyed your shopping trip to glasgow, we have a really great team here
at newton mearns and they are all delighted with you kind comments, we will pass on your comments to the restaurant.


Thanks Again

Paula Middleton
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

We chose this Premier Inn as it was close to family that we were visiting. The staff were very friendly and took the time to explain the Goodnight Guarantee (something that has not been done in other Premier Inns that we have stayed in). The accommodation was clean, comfortable and functional. The Beefeater Restaurant that is attached to the Inn was excellent with a good menu and attentive (but not intrusive) staff. The breakfast was cooked to order and brought to the table quickly. We would definitely use this Premier Inn again.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Roy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula M, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow Newton Mearns (M77 J4) Hotel, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Thank you very much for leaving us feebdack on your recent stay at Newton Mearns

We hope you enjoyed your visit with your family. Our team are delighted you found us to be clean and comfortable. We will pass on all your comments to the restaurant who im sure will also be delighted

Thanks Again
Have a lovely Christmas

Paula Middleton
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

We stayed here when visiting Scotland for my cousins 21'st birthday bash. It was well located with good food at the pu/restaurant next door. Comfortable clean rooms, and good price. Perfect for a budget trip up north!

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank annezabelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula M, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow Newton Mearns (M77 J4) Hotel, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Thanks very much for taking the time to leave feedback on your visit to scotland


We are really pleased you were happy with our clean comfortable rooms. I will pass on your comments to the restaurant they will be delighted. Hope you enjoyed the 21st Party.


Thanks Again
Have a lovely christmas

Thanks

Paula Middleton
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013

I was very impressed with this premier inn. Room was beautifully clean, fresh and modern and as good as any luxury property we've stayed in.
Functional reception area and a nice welcome. Breakfast was very good and the kids eat free promotion is excellent value. I would thoroughly recommend a stay here.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank 645BobC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula M, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow Newton Mearns (M77 J4) Hotel, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Thank you very much for you fantastic feedback on our hotel


We are very happy you were impressed with your stay at our hotel. We have a great tem at Newton Mearns and they love feedback from our guests.

We hope to see you again

Thanks
Paula Middleton
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newton Mearns
Parklands Hotel & Country Club
#2 of 2 in Newton Mearns
4.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
Redhurst Hotel
#55 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Busby Hotel
#1 of 1 in Clarkston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
Holiday Inn East Kilbride
#6 of 7 in East Kilbride
3.5 of 5 bubbles 645 reviews
South Side
Sherbrooke Castle Hotel
Sherbrooke Castle Hotel
#5 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow Newton Mearns (M77 J4) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow Newton Mearns (M77 J4) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Glasgow Newton Mearns (M77 J4) Hotel
Address: Greenlaw Crookfur Road | Newton Mearns, Newton Mearns G77 6NP, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > East Renfrewshire > Newton Mearns
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Newton Mearns
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow Newton Mearns (M77 J4) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 60 bedroom Premier Inn with meeting rooms for up to 10 in a boardroom format. Our Glasgow Newton Mearns Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite Beefeater Grill restaurant serving freshly chargrilled food ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow Newton Mearns (M77 J4) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing