We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value and location. ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Glasgow Newton Mearns (M77 J4) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Newton Mearns
Certificate of Excellence
Old Lyme, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
80 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great value and location. ”
Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for a weekend to attend a wedding reception. We received a very friendly welcome and were quickly checked in and given a room on the first floor. The great thing about premier inns is that they are consistent in facilities and quality and this one is no exception. It is located just off the M77 making it very quick and easy to arrive and depart. The city center for Glasgow is only 15 mins away. The airport is 25 mins. The attached restaurant offers good breakfasts and othe meals. It is not high end but offers reasonable choice and good value. All in all I would recommend.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Russell860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula M, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow Newton Mearns (M77 J4) Hotel, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us feedback on your recent stay.

We have a fantastic team at newton mearns, The team love reading feedback from our guests and always action anything highlighted, We will pass on your comments to the restaurant team as well. We are really glad you found this hotel to be good value. Hope you enjoyed the wedding.

Hope to see you again
Kind regards

Paula Middleton
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    308
    98
    22
    5
    4
See reviews for
178
122
16
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Was in Glasgow for Depeche Mode concert and this hotel was in a fantastic setting, staff really helpful and friendly. The restaurant served fantastic food and staff really attentive. I have stayed in many of hotels but this has been the best so far, I Have already booked for January cannot wait, fantastic, brilliant and warm.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loysto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula M, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow Newton Mearns (M77 J4) Hotel, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you for leaving us great feedback on your stay at Newton Mearns


The team really love getting positive feedback from our guests, we will pass on your comments to the restaurant team as well, Hope you enjoyed the concert.

Hope to see you again in the future

Paula Middleton
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
82 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013

We stayed here for two nights, the room had all we needed and was very clean and comfortable. It is not flashy but it does have all you need for a good nights sleep. The Beefeater next door did good food with a friendly atmosphere, thank you! Would recommend.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nemobell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula M, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow Newton Mearns (M77 J4) Hotel, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you very much for yor feedback

we are really pleased you found your stay to be very clean and comfortable.
We will pass your comments to the restaurant next door as well.

Thanks Again

Paula Middleton
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Dunmow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Stayed here for the second time for 3 nights whilst visiting a relative. This is a little gem - good location, friendly staff, clean comfortable rooms and an excellent Beefeater providing a great breakfast and evening meal if required. The manager and his staff are right on the ball and will do everything to make you feel welcome. The added bonus is a direct line from the hotel to a local taxi company who will come and pick you up within 5 minutes. There is a station (Patterton) just up the road so dead easy to get into Glasgow and then get taxi to and from station at very reasonable cost - less than £4 each way. If you have your own car there is plenty of free parking. These Premier Inns are such good value and this particular one is the best we have stayed in yet.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pinkwitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula M, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow Newton Mearns (M77 J4) Hotel, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave positive feedback on your recent stay.

We so happy you found us to be a little gem. The staff are always delighted to read such lovely comments. We have passed on your comments to the manager in the restaurant.

We hope to see you when you are visiting your relative again.


Thanks Again
Paula Middleton
Opreations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutherland, Scotland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

I've been a big fan of Premier Inn for years. So far this year I've stayed in 5 different Premier Inns and stayed a total of 12 nights. They've all been excellent.

This one stands out from the others in two important respects.

First, it is very new, and hence the layout and decor is slightly different from the layout and decor of the old ones. I'm not sure it's an improvement - I tend to prefer the rooms in the older Premier Inns - with one important exception: modern Premier Inns have air conditioning - at least this one does. That is a real asset, since Premier Inn rooms can get pretty warm.

The other great thing about this Premier Inn is that there is Waitrose across the road - a big plus for Waitrose enthusiasts in Scotland.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank silver1600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula M, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow Newton Mearns (M77 J4) Hotel, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you so much for the fantastic feedback

We are delighted with your comments, really glad you are a big fan of Premier Inn,

Waitrose is a great store too, Very handy for the ladies that work in here,
Hope to see you again in the future

Operations Manager
Glasgow Newton Mearns
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Stayed here in October, very clean and modern, has lifts which is a bonus as I don't pack lightly. Staff friendly. Considering its location near the motorway it has good sound proofing so I slept very well. No banging doors on the corridors, good size tv. Bathroom and room spotless, great beds etc as usual. Beefeater attached excellent food and good service. Very handy for business in Glasgow. Couldn't ask for more from a premier, would definitely go there again and recommend.

Room Tip: Good location for Glasgow. Can avoid motorway in the morning and go on A and B roads instead of cong...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Justine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula M, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow Newton Mearns (M77 J4) Hotel, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thanks for taking time to leave positive feedback on your recent stay


We are really pleased you found our hotel to be clean & modern. We aim to please every guest
that stays in our hotel. Its always a delight for the team to know you will definitely come again.

Thanks Again

Paula Middleton
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Great hotel, nice location just off the motorway - convenient. Nice big spacious rooms (with choices of pillow meaning no sore neck in the morning - great!), quiet (good for light sleepers!), plenty of car parking spaces, friendly, polite and welcoming staff, excellent breakfast (great choice and very good value for money). Excellent internet connection. Can't fault it at all!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nph32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula M, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow Newton Mearns (M77 J4) Hotel, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank your very much for taking the time to leave us feedback

We are really pleased you found us convenient for your stay.

Our team aim to please every guest and your comments are such a delight to read,

Hope to see you again
Paula Middleton
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newton Mearns
0.9 mi away
Parklands Hotel & Country Club
Parklands Hotel & Country Club
#2 of 2 in Newton Mearns
78 reviews
2.3 mi away
Redhurst Hotel
Redhurst Hotel
#53 of 96 in Glasgow
198 reviews
3.2 mi away
Busby Hotel
Busby Hotel
#1 of 1 in Clarkston
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Dalmeny Park Country House Hotel
2.4 mi away
Orchard Park Hotel
Orchard Park Hotel
#65 of 96 in Glasgow
124 reviews
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn East Kilbride
Holiday Inn East Kilbride
#6 of 7 in East Kilbride
656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow Newton Mearns (M77 J4) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow Newton Mearns (M77 J4) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Glasgow Newton Mearns (M77 J4) Hotel
Address: Greenlaw Crookfur Road | Newton Mearns, Newton Mearns G77 6NP, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > East Renfrewshire > Newton Mearns
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Newton Mearns
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow Newton Mearns (M77 J4) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 60 bedroom Premier Inn with meeting rooms for up to 10 in a boardroom format. Our Glasgow Newton Mearns Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite Beefeater Grill restaurant serving freshly chargrilled food ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow Newton Mearns (M77 J4) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing