We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Glasgow Newton Mearns (M77 J4) Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$126
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Redhurst Hotel(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
$88
$85
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$113
$93
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Busby Hotel(Clarkston)
$100
$96
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
$85
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$77
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Number 10 Hotel(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$153
$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GoGlasgow Urban Hotel(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
$63
$53
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (516)
Filter reviews
516 results
Traveler rating
362
117
25
6
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
362
117
25
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeefeater restaurantair conbeefeater next doorample parkingadjoining restaurantcomfortable bedstesco expressgood nights sleepexcellent stayeasy accessthe ground floorcooked breakfastroom was largebudget hotelrestaurant staffattached beefeaterstayed one night
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
388 - 393 of 516 reviews
Reviewed November 12, 2013

We stayed here for two nights, the room had all we needed and was very clean and comfortable. It is not flashy but it does have all you need for a good nights sleep. The Beefeater next door did good food with a friendly atmosphere, thank you! Would recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nemobell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula M, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow Newton Mearns (M77 J4) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Thank you very much for yor feedback

we are really pleased you found your stay to be very clean and comfortable.
We will pass your comments to the restaurant next door as well.

Thanks Again

Paula Middleton
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Stayed here for the second time for 3 nights whilst visiting a relative. This is a little gem - good location, friendly staff, clean comfortable rooms and an excellent Beefeater providing a great breakfast and evening meal if required. The manager and his staff are right on the ball and will do everything to make you feel welcome. The added bonus is a direct line from the hotel to a local taxi company who will come and pick you up within 5 minutes. There is a station (Patterton) just up the road so dead easy to get into Glasgow and then get taxi to and from station at very reasonable cost - less than £4 each way. If you have your own car there is plenty of free parking. These Premier Inns are such good value and this particular one is the best we have stayed in yet.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pinkwitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula M, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow Newton Mearns (M77 J4) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave positive feedback on your recent stay.

We so happy you found us to be a little gem. The staff are always delighted to read such lovely comments. We have passed on your comments to the manager in the restaurant.

We hope to see you when you are visiting your relative again.


Thanks Again
Paula Middleton
Opreations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

I've been a big fan of Premier Inn for years. So far this year I've stayed in 5 different Premier Inns and stayed a total of 12 nights. They've all been excellent.

This one stands out from the others in two important respects.

First, it is very new, and hence the layout and decor is slightly different from the layout and decor of the old ones. I'm not sure it's an improvement - I tend to prefer the rooms in the older Premier Inns - with one important exception: modern Premier Inns have air conditioning - at least this one does. That is a real asset, since Premier Inn rooms can get pretty warm.

The other great thing about this Premier Inn is that there is Waitrose across the road - a big plus for Waitrose enthusiasts in Scotland.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank silver1600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula M, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow Newton Mearns (M77 J4) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Thank you so much for the fantastic feedback

We are delighted with your comments, really glad you are a big fan of Premier Inn,

Waitrose is a great store too, Very handy for the ladies that work in here,
Hope to see you again in the future

Operations Manager
Glasgow Newton Mearns

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Stayed here in October, very clean and modern, has lifts which is a bonus as I don't pack lightly. Staff friendly. Considering its location near the motorway it has good sound proofing so I slept very well. No banging doors on the corridors, good size tv. Bathroom and room spotless, great beds etc as usual. Beefeater attached excellent food and good service. Very handy for business in Glasgow. Couldn't ask for more from a premier, would definitely go there again and recommend.

Room Tip: Good location for Glasgow. Can avoid motorway in the morning and go on A and B roads instead of congested motorway.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula M, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow Newton Mearns (M77 J4) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Thanks for taking time to leave positive feedback on your recent stay


We are really pleased you found our hotel to be clean & modern. We aim to please every guest
that stays in our hotel. Its always a delight for the team to know you will definitely come again.

Thanks Again

Paula Middleton
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Great hotel, nice location just off the motorway - convenient. Nice big spacious rooms (with choices of pillow meaning no sore neck in the morning - great!), quiet (good for light sleepers!), plenty of car parking spaces, friendly, polite and welcoming staff, excellent breakfast (great choice and very good value for money). Excellent internet connection. Can't fault it at all!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nph32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula M, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow Newton Mearns (M77 J4) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Thank your very much for taking the time to leave us feedback

We are really pleased you found us convenient for your stay.

Our team aim to please every guest and your comments are such a delight to read,

Hope to see you again
Paula Middleton
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews