We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent local stopover”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Glasgow Newton Mearns (M77 J4) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Newton Mearns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

I am a Premier Inn first time user so wasn't sure what to expect. This is what I got: excellent and friendly service on reception, very clean room with hairdryer (unexpected), good facilities and a very good shower. Only negative was the noisy air vent but as I had earplugs it didn't bother my night's sleep. Would definitely use Premier Inns again.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
Thank SarahLiveing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula M, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow Newton Mearns (M77 J4) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Thank you so much for leaving positive feedback on your recent stay.

We are really pleased you found your first time stay with us excellent. We are sorry you had a little problem with the air vent this was reported and sorted straight away.

Thanks again for taking the time, your comments really are a delight for the team


Paula Middleton
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (495)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

374 - 380 of 495 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2013

This was my first visit to a Premier Inn, and to be honest we were not expecting too much! However, it was amazing! The receptionist was very cheerful and helpful (even finding me a needle and thread). The room was huge, clean and comfortable, and breakfast was fantastic with an endless supply of food! I would highly recommend, and found it excellent value for money!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 9LCD123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula M, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow Newton Mearns (M77 J4) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Thank you so much for leaving us positive feedback.


Your comments are a delight to read, The team love getting feedback on our guests stays. We are really glad you found us clean and comfortable.
We hope you will be back to stay again.

Thanks Again

Paula Middleton
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

we went on holiday on wednesday 25th september to monday the 30th september inthe premier inn at newton mearns and could not fault the staff or the hotel itself loverly location just off the motor way into the city we forgot to book a invalidity room for my wife it was no trouble for them to offer us another room but we declined as we had our 21 year old grandson in a room opposite us so we stayed in our room they gave my wife a bath mat so she would not slip getting in and out off the bath so it was a wonderfull place to stay recomend it to any one thanks premier inn xxxx

Room Tip: any room at all
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lawrence H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula M, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow Newton Mearns (M77 J4) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Thank you so much for leaving us really positive feedback


We are really pleased you found us a wonderful place to stay, We have a great team at Newton Mearns and so happy you found this.

Thanks Again

Paula Middleton
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Very easy to find right off Junction 4 of the M77, but now noise heard anywhere. The staff were very helpful and friendly, making sure we had all the info we needed. It is a new and very clean and tidy hotel. this was our second stay this year and it was great both times...for a budget hotel it is more than worth the money

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JacquieCD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula M, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow Newton Mearns (M77 J4) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Thanks so much for leaving us feebdack on your recent stay.

Your comments are a delight to read, we are so glad you find us more than worth the money.
Hope to see you again in the near future.

Thanks Again

Paula Middleton
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

This was my first Premier Inn and I was overwhelmed. The room was above average (Hotel only 18 months old) and well groomed. Eating was in the adjoining Beefeater Grill. We only had Continental breakfast on the 3 nights we were there but that was excellent value. Indeed 2 children could have the cooked breakfast free with one paying adult. What value - and one did not have to be a resident!! A big drawback for me was the sealed windows, I like fresh air.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edwin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula M, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow Newton Mearns (M77 J4) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Thanks for taking time to leave us feed back.

We are delighted this was your first visit, We are so pleased you found us to be great value. We really aim to please everyone. If staying again and you do not want a Premier Inn with sealed windows, Please feel free to contact here and my team will be more than happy to find you a Premier Inn with the windows.

Thanks Again
Paula Middleton
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

This is our second stay, this time for 3 nights and we were again very pleased with all aspects of the hotel. Room was clean and comfortable and staff friendly and helpful. Ate in restaurant on arrival and had an excellent steak. Very handy for Tesco & Waitrose, either for breakfast, a coffee or to pick up food for a picnic. Excellent road links to Glasgow, The Silverburn Centre and also south to the coast. Would recommend as a base for visiting attractions in Glasgow or the wider area. Well done Premier Inn, excellent, affordable accommodation.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alexis E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula M, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow Newton Mearns (M77 J4) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Thanks very much for taking the time to leave us great feedback

We are so happy this was your second stay with us. Pleased you found the road links excellent, Our team find theses comments a real delight to read, The really want to please every guest. will pass on your comments to the restaurant as well.

Thanks Again

Paula Middleton
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Stayed here on way to leaving my daughter back to Uni in Glasgow. Fantastic price for two rooms a quarter of the price if we had stayed in Glasgow centre as usual. Lib Dem conference seemed to have driven prices up. The receptionist was very polite and helpful and couldn't do enough for us. Room was large, clean and warm as you always expect and get from a Premier. Parking is outside the door. The Beefeater Restaurant attached serves excellent food and it is advisable to make a reservation as it appears to be very popular.
Will stay here again not doubt.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
Thank magwll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula M, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow Newton Mearns (M77 J4) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Thanks very much for taking the time to leave us positive feedback.

Your comments are a delight to read and we are really pleased you enjoyed your stay.
Wishing you daughter loads of luck with her uni course.

Thanks Again

Paula Middleton
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newton Mearns
Parklands Hotel & Country Club
#2 of 2 in Newton Mearns
128 reviews
Redhurst Hotel
#51 of 93 in Glasgow
289 reviews
Orchard Park Hotel
#61 of 93 in Glasgow
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Busby Hotel
#1 of 1 in Clarkston
779 reviews
South Side
Premier Inn Glasgow Pacific Quay (SECC) Hotel
South Side
Sherbrooke Castle Hotel
Sherbrooke Castle Hotel
#4 of 93 in Glasgow
893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow Newton Mearns (M77 J4) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow Newton Mearns (M77 J4) Hotel

Address: Greenlaw Crookfur Road | Newton Mearns, Newton Mearns G77 6NP, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > East Renfrewshire > Newton Mearns
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Newton Mearns
Price Range: $59 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow Newton Mearns (M77 J4) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 60 bedroom Premier Inn with meeting rooms for up to 10 in a boardroom format. Our Glasgow Newton Mearns Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite Beefeater Grill restaurant serving freshly chargrilled food ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow Newton Mearns (M77 J4) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing