We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Glasgow Newton Mearns (M77 J4) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Newton Mearns
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We were really pleased with the cleanliness of the room, affordability and staff at this hotel.

Staff accomodated us for an early check-in when we needed to use and leave the room early and were very friendly.

The only minor issue we had, was hearing a metallic banging noise coming from the ceiling above us - we reported this to the staff when we checked out, and we saw them investigating this, as we were leaving the hotel just a few minutes later.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jocelyne24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    325
    108
    22
    5
    4
See reviews for
189
130
18
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Stayed here overnight. Lovely bright, clean room. Staff very friendly and welcoming. Lovely restaurant attached. Ate snack late afternoon and breakfast following morning - very satisfied with both. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank timmac50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2012 via mobile

Arrived for overnight stay with my daughter. The staff are very polite and friendly. The room is clean. We will definitely stay here again. There is a nice restaurant attached to the Premier Inn, but we had a nice bite to eat at the Waitrose cafe across the road.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank BubblyBobbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivybridge, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

We visited with our children in a family room but also had my parents and a niece in a disabled room. There was a late change to our numbers on this occasion and the Premier Inn could not have been more accomodating and added an extra bed to one of our rooms at no extra cost. My sat nav got me slightly lost as I misinterpreted the directions from the Premier Inn booking confirmation email but once you know which junction to take from the M77 you can't go wrong. The Beefeater restaurant attached to this hotel was as good as any Beefeater and the food was fine but slightly pricy in my humble opinion for what it is, especially if you are feeding a family for a week. We tried to look away from the hotel for other food options. Breakfast however was available from 7 to 11am so very flexible and very reasonably priced.

All in all I would recommend this hotel heartily.

Room Tip: The area the hotel is in is generally very quiet but as with all Premier Inns you will hear much les...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

My family stayed at the Premier Inn last week while in Scotland for a family wedding. This is a new and very clean property, overall excellent value for money. Staff are very friendly. The attached Beefeater restaurant is very good. There is a grocery store and several other good restaurants within walking distance. The hotel is easily accessed off the M77 for those not accustomed to driving in the UK. The only things which could be improved: no facecloths, soap dispensers in shower don't work well, no phones in the rooms, only 30 mins of free wifi after which charge is 3GBP per day - but restaurant has free wifi.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michele_M105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2012

This is a newly built hotel. Therefore everything is lovely and clean, fresh and modern. We stayed over with our 5 year old son to attend a wedding.
The room was spotless and very big and had everything we needed.
Had a really good nights sleep-fantastic!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lori9b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lestartit spain
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2012

The hotel is set next a small shopping precinct , Waitrose, Tesco Express etc.
It is the standard Premier Inn fare.
Clean rooms , attentive staff and next door to a Beefeater Grill, that has quite a varied menu.
Although the stay was short(3 nights) all in all enjoyable.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kenr57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newton Mearns
Parklands Hotel & Country Club
#2 of 2 in Newton Mearns
98 reviews
Orchard Park Hotel
#64 of 95 in Glasgow
133 reviews
Busby Hotel
#1 of 1 in Clarkston
624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Redhurst Hotel
#52 of 95 in Glasgow
234 reviews
South Side
GoGlasgow Urban Hotel
GoGlasgow Urban Hotel
#9 of 95 in Glasgow
842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow Newton Mearns (M77 J4) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow Newton Mearns (M77 J4) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Glasgow Newton Mearns (M77 J4) Hotel
Address: Greenlaw Crookfur Road | Newton Mearns, Newton Mearns G77 6NP, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > East Renfrewshire > Newton Mearns
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Newton Mearns
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow Newton Mearns (M77 J4) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 60 bedroom Premier Inn with meeting rooms for up to 10 in a boardroom format. Our Glasgow Newton Mearns Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite Beefeater Grill restaurant serving freshly chargrilled food ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow Newton Mearns (M77 J4) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing