We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal for airport stays”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Budget Perth Airport
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Redcliffe
Queensland, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Ideal for airport stays”
Reviewed August 27, 2014

We use this budget hotel on a regular basis when visiting Perth, good value for money if you can book ahead by a few months. Get a room on the ground floor at the back of the hotel. Could do with some small hanging space for clothes. Great economical breakfast, vending machines for most quick snacks and tea/coffee at reception (complimentary). Great hob people, keep up the good work.

Room Tip: Ground floor room at rear is best
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zdardi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    110
    153
    60
    70
See reviews for
68
126
104
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2014 via mobile

Cheap- a bed, a desk, a bathroom. The bare essentials. Very close to airport and very convenient after hours check in facilities. Just make sure you phone ahead to let them know you are coming late. Good access to major arterials of Perth.

Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank RoJo2604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queenstown, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
461 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 301 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2014

On a tight schedule, flying in to Perth early evening and then off to pick up the camper early morning, the Ibis Budget at the Perth Airport ticked a lot of boxes. And generally Ibis has presented well wherever else we have used the chain. Close and cheap connection to the airport was a plus and the tariff seemed reasonable. Not a lot of infrastructure in the hotel or beyond with only a MacDonald’s up the road and quite a bit of noisy traffic for long parts of the evening. And yes the rooms are very “budget”, minimalist even. The bed is on the small side but at least it was quite firm. Not a great deal of amenity in the very small space, so don’t think about bringing the cat to swing.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Constant T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sohrab T, General Manager at Ibis Budget Perth Airport, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Hi Andrew,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Perth Airport. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At ibis budget, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Sohrab Thareja
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Redcliffe hotels

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Was expecting basic, which was what it is, but excellent value for money. Clean, comfortable tea/coffee making facilities available near the reception area ( shame they weren't available first thing on sunday am) Great location to the airport and excellent transfer arrangements. Very helpful staff.

Room Tip: ground floor, not so far to go to get a brew!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carox725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esperance, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2014

I just used this hotel for a stop over to use the airport. The location was great for terminal 3. Unfortunately i felt that even including location, i wasn't getting my "bang for buck". Everything was fine, clean and respectable, but it was overwhelmingly basic.
Also, there was some rain that night, and unfortunately I had to put up with an almost 'bang' from the rain drops hitting something outside my window which carried extremely well into the room! Maybe something to do with the air conditioner? Anyway, normally I can sleep through just about anything, but definitely not this! I did get back to sleep ( not sure if the rain stopped) but I would not class it as 'restful'!
Now, the staff? Truly fabulous! Actually, the best staff in a hotel that I have come across! Extremely polite and so very helpful!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mellie_St
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael F, Manager at Ibis Budget Perth Airport, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Hi Malinda

Thank you for choosing to stay with at the Ibis Budget Hotel Perth Airport and your review and sorry to hear that your stay wasn't up to your expectations and also the exprience with the noise from the rain through the night. It's always a pleasure to hear some positive feedback about our staff.

Kind regards
Glenn Marks
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bouvard WA
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2014

We chose this hotel for its convenience to Perth Airport. Our room was small, very clean, very basic, and very expensive. $139 per night when a similar Ibis Budget room in Europe would cost 49 euros. Wifi extra ! But this is typical of Australia. Receptionist very pleasant.

Room Tip: Okay for airport stopover
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AJJAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redcliffe
0.9 mi away
Airport Apartments
Airport Apartments
#1 of 3 in Redcliffe
178 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Bel Eyre Perth
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Ascot Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
International On The Water Hotel
1.0 mi away
Assured Ascot Quays Apartment Hotel
0.5 mi away
Sanno Marracoonda Perth Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Perth Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Perth Airport

Property: Ibis Budget Perth Airport
Address: 317-319 Great Eastern Hwy, Redcliffe, Belmont, Western Australia 6104, Australia (Formerly Hotel Formule 1)
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Belmont > Redcliffe
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Redcliffe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Perth Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Budget Perth Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Formule 1 Perth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing