We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“airport budget”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Budget Perth Airport
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Redcliffe
Esperance, Australia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“airport budget”
Reviewed July 29, 2014

I just used this hotel for a stop over to use the airport. The location was great for terminal 3. Unfortunately i felt that even including location, i wasn't getting my "bang for buck". Everything was fine, clean and respectable, but it was overwhelmingly basic.
Also, there was some rain that night, and unfortunately I had to put up with an almost 'bang' from the rain drops hitting something outside my window which carried extremely well into the room! Maybe something to do with the air conditioner? Anyway, normally I can sleep through just about anything, but definitely not this! I did get back to sleep ( not sure if the rain stopped) but I would not class it as 'restful'!
Now, the staff? Truly fabulous! Actually, the best staff in a hotel that I have come across! Extremely polite and so very helpful!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mellie_St
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael F, Manager at Ibis Budget Perth Airport, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Hi Malinda

Thank you for choosing to stay with at the Ibis Budget Hotel Perth Airport and your review and sorry to hear that your stay wasn't up to your expectations and also the exprience with the noise from the rain through the night. It's always a pleasure to hear some positive feedback about our staff.

Kind regards
Glenn Marks
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    110
    152
    60
    70
See reviews for
67
126
104
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bouvard WA
Level Contributor
52 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2014

We chose this hotel for its convenience to Perth Airport. Our room was small, very clean, very basic, and very expensive. $139 per night when a similar Ibis Budget room in Europe would cost 49 euros. Wifi extra ! But this is typical of Australia. Receptionist very pleasant.

Room Tip: Okay for airport stopover
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AJJAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2014

I stayed here quite some time ago.. Limited services, very limited rooms but was a great price for a 1 week stay compared to some other options. Not a bad Hotel it was kept well but again.. You get what you pay for and in this case it is called the budget ibis for a reason.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon_A_Moore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

I've just written a review for one of this chain's other hotels in Kalgoorlie and both have the same issue.

Why on earth don't they use a duvet cover on the bed? It is unhygienic to only have a sheet under the duvet and above it, when they can easily come off, leaving the people in the bed to be sleeping next to a duvet which generally can't be washed?

What's wrong with duvet covers? And the whole thing was tucked under the mattress so tightly, it had to be wrenched out in order to move.

Very very strange.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BellaHampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2014

I have stayed at many "budget hotels" ($100-150/night) in many different cities, and this one was of the lowest standards I have ever seen. The double room was so small that a double bed occupied most of the room, the "desk" fixed to the wall could be completely covered with 3 sheets of A4 paper, shower+sink+toilet was fit into a cube of 2m x 2m. On top of $135 per night, I had to pay separate for breakfast, WiFi, etc.
On the upside, there was a nice and wide TV set in the room with USB-input capability, which I used to watch movies on my portable hard drive.
I must note that this was the only place I stayed at in Perth, so the price might be good for this particular city. But compared to other cities in Australia, it is too expensive for what it is.

Room Tip: Bring earplugs if you want to sleep well
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aydin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Redcliffe hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redcliffe
0.9 mi away
Airport Apartments
Airport Apartments
#1 of 3 in Redcliffe
175 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Bel Eyre Perth
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Ascot Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
International On The Water Hotel
1.0 mi away
Assured Ascot Quays Apartment Hotel
0.5 mi away
Sanno Marracoonda Perth Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Perth Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Perth Airport

Property: Ibis Budget Perth Airport
Address: 317-319 Great Eastern Hwy, Redcliffe, Belmont, Western Australia 6104, Australia (Formerly Hotel Formule 1)
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Belmont > Redcliffe
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Redcliffe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Perth Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, ACCOR, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Ibis Budget Perth Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Formule 1 Perth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing